A trip to space, I am set.

9 40
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

You have the choice of travelling to space for a week, or spending a week on an exploration vessel diving the depths of the ocean. What do you choose and why?


Having the opportunity to travel to space will be a dream come true for me, I haven't been in the sky before so you can imagine what flying to space would mean for me. It has always been a childhood dream for me, I tried joining the Air force for three years even though that won't get me into space but it would still answer some of my unanswered questions,and not having the right connection rubbed disappointment on my face. I want to see things beyond what I have read or what I was taught, I love to see some things than been told this is what it looks like,and seeing what the space looks like is one of them.

I am scared of heights, there are days I hold my life in my mouth when crossing just a taller pedestrian bridge. The speeding cars sometimes usually make me feel like I might fall off the bridge, the silly ideas just build up in my head and make me feel uncomfortable crossing.

Despite my fear, the view of the land from the sky is fascinating to me even though I haven't been up there before, I can tell from just mere pictures. I have many times wondered what the space would look like if just viewing the land from the sky amazes me that much.

I have so many unanswered questions about space, it isn't like I haven't read about them but sometimes, I feel like some things aren't possible and I would just like to confirm some facts by myself. I remember some guys arguing about something related to space on a WhatsApp group, the argument was getting out of hand and I wished I could interfere but everything we know is what we have read about or that has been taught at school, I believe a lot but when it comes to things about the atmosphere or space, I some times doubt if those things are true.


When I was a kid, I saw an object falling from the sky late in the evening. I didn't know what it was but it was bright so I thought it would be a star, I ran in the direction to see what it was but I never found it. I was curious and asked a school the next day, my teacher told me it might be a shooting star and she said a star can't fall like that because it is bigger than the earth.

I didn't understand until I grew to read more about stars and everything confuses me more, the earth and other planets, how they are hanging in space, their shapes, the moon, sun, and many other things are what I will like to see for myself and if one week is not enough, I will buy more time to do so.

I want to see the world from space and explore it, I want to get answers and be sure of everything I have read about, it will be awesome to be able to clear people's curiosity about what's up there.


I have read a few articles about gold being found in space, I might be lucky enough to find some while exploring space; there is nothing wrong with returning with some kilos of pure gold.


Elon Musk's space project is fascinating to the ear, it would be one of the things I want to see in space.

With zero gravity in space, I am wondering how they are building, or should I use the word constructing? I might not be able to get to space when the project is done because it will cost millions to go there but I can get an idea of what it looks like for once.

The post was written by me and first published on Hive.

Lead image.

8
$ 3.08
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 4
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

You amazed me George. Me too when I was a kid I am really curious about those things especially I don't like science subject but I always listen my teacher about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're scared of height and you still wanted to joined the air force? One of their drills is jumping from a plane with a parachute, that will be very scary for people like us that are afraid of heights 😆 but it's actually a good thing, it will help you overcome that fear.

Elon musk space project is to be built in Mars, there's gravity there but it's lower than Earth's own

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being up there near the sky is extra happy and fear feeling as this what I felt during my first travel by plane

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who wouldn't like to visit the sky we all look to from beneath here? I will also love to travel there and touch those moon and stars if it's possible though 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol...like you, despite of my fear of heights, I would love to see world from space. It would be really an amazing trip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 🤣 I have always been wondering how they build something in the space where nothing has weight Well I wish I could see the space too The money should be charge by minutes self because it's indeed a great work o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I heard how much Elon Musk would be charging per night for the Space thingy... I just looked away 🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂

I want to explore the depths of the sea... There are so many treasures buried beneath with the sea...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shey hotel will be there? So that someone like will just pay for a day 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂🤣😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago