A race you cannot win

1 25
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago


I have seen many times where we choose to engage in a race we can never win. Wouldn't it be a wasted effort after avoiding a particular problem for a long time but in the end, you later have to face the same problem when you don't have the power to run anymore.


I am sure you would be wondering why you wouldn't win because you are a good athlete, don't be surprised that even the world's fastest man can be defeated.

I have seen people live their lives based on what they learn from motivational speakers. Please don't be deceived by the motivational saying that "if we set our heart into whatever we want to do, we will definitely do it"


The idea behind the quote is very genuine but it doesn't work in some situations and many have applied it wrongly in life which has resulted in terrible results, some happen to be permanent damage.

Putting all your efforts and strength into running away from away challenges is just a pure waste of time. Staying determined to the race won't make anything happen, it would only get you exhausted and prevent you from achieving more out of life.


What is this thing you can't outrun? What is that thing you can't win when running away from it?

It is our life challenge.

Many times we are way ahead of it and we think it is over but we end up meeting it in front again.


Does it mean, we are not running fast enough or the challenge is faster than us?

No, they are not faster but fixed. Until it is been tackled and solved, it will keep running ahead of us.

Why do we have to run away from our challenges when we can face them and defeat them. Why not apply the quote "if we set our heart into whatever we want to do, we will definitely do it" into facing our challenges and conquer.

My story...

I had very terrible handwriting as a kid but it didn't bug me until I got to junior school. I was very ashamed of my handwriting because my classmates had beautiful ones and the teachers would always applaud them when marking our notes.

Even though I was a good student with my academics, my writing was a setback.

By the time I started working on it, I was in senior school already. Most of the teachers do dictate our notes and because I was learning to write well, I do get lost in every class.

Once I am lost, I just close my book and forget about it. I was good at avoiding the punishment and I was happy about it not knowing the challenge I was avoiding would take me down hard.

The exam timetable was pasted and I needed to update my notes but no one was willing to lend me because they needed to read as well. I only had the major textbooks which weren't enough for me. It was my first term in Ss1 and I got less than 50% in grading, my mom scolded me but I couldn't explain what happened.

I started working hard and I became first with my new handwriting, I ended up became famous for it because I wrote lots of love letters immediately it got very better.

Challenges are part of the things we will face in life, there is no doubt about it. Come to think of it, is there anyone who doesn't have any difficulty in life? Even the world's richest man has his headaches.

We must solve this challenge so that they don't await us on a bigger stage. Running away from it only makes it stronger and more difficult to tackle.


Tackle it now when it is still very much under control. These challenges are not here to break us, instead, they are here to make you stronger and prepare you for the bigger opportunity, the bigger level you are going o in life. 

Lead image

Image 1

6
$ 5.61
$ 5.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

Absolutely right,good or bad is a part of life,so we should not feard to face the challenges instead should be courageous to face them.There is always something to learn in every happening,all we need is a positive mindset to accept every situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago