A gift to my unborn children.

8 29
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

It is great to know that life doesn't end with us, and that brings lots of happiness for couples when they bear children. Knowing that someone will carry on everything they represent brings them joy and many times, I am scared for the next generation.

The world is so messed up at the moment and it doesn't look like things will get any better. If things are like this at the moment, what would it look like for the next generation?

They will have a lot of today's mess to clean up and that can only be possible if we don't corrupt some of them before their time which isn't possible. They have the political situation of the country to deal with, the climate is another problem, and many other things, they will have to continue from where we stopped.


The world has failed collectively but as individuals, we can still make a difference by passing on something that would make our next generation stand out amid every problem of the future.

I have always believed that the world won't get better if one person is working tirelessly to make it better but can achieve the aim of making the world a better place if every home takes up the responsibility to have an impact.


I know a rich man who barely supports his children and I was stunned when he said that he suffered before becoming successful in life so his children should make sure they are successful even without his support. I told him that the world isn't what it use to be anymore, their generation passed problems to the next, and instead of making it easier for his generation, he made them go through more than he ever went through.

I don't have a child yet but it would interest you to know that I have a lot of plans in place for my unborn children, it would be sad to make them go through what I went through because I am certain that the world would only get tougher. If the resources in the world don't go round now, what's the fate of the coming generation?

With my plan to make life beautiful for my generations, I have things I have always planned to pass on to them. The contest requires us to share three of these things I will do just that.

To make life good, I intend to pass on these things to my next generations. I used the word generations because my impact shouldn't end with the next generation, everything I pass on must be transferred to many generations to come.


Wealth

The importance of money in the world today can't be quantified, you absolutely need it for everything.

You must be rich to live a good life in the world today so money is very important and it would be a cruel behavior to let my kids go through a pinch of what I went through.

I am lucky to have a good mother because I probably wouldn't have been what I have become today, poverty can bend and even break a child, it can reshape their lives negatively.

Many of the kids we had a financial crisis like when we were growing up didn't make it to adulthood, some died trying to be successful, and some joined notorious cult groups with the hope of changing their life for good which didn't happen, some of them became drug addicts. It is easier to blame them but some of them wouldn't have chosen the wrong route in life if they didn't have to deal with poverty first.

Passing on wealth to my generations will definitely help them have a beautiful life, I wouldn't forgive myself seeing them from heaven struggling to put food on their table, get educated, and do many other things.


Knowledge

I must pass on knowledge to the next generations because they will need it to preserve everything I will passed on to them. It is a long list of knowledge I will love to pass on and I will mention a few.

  • What is the essence of a wealth you passed on but they don't know how to manage? Everything will eventually end up in the drain.

This isn't about going to school, the knowledge about how to sustain/preserve wealth must be passed on. I will definitely teach them how to sustain the wealth so that they can as well pass it on to other generations.

  • Among the knowledge I will pass on to them is the word of God and how to pray. If trusting in God worked for me, I have to pass the knowledge to them as well so that they would live with it and not depart from it when I am gone.

The impact of God's word in their life will definitely make them stand out in the world and they can as well have a beautiful life when they grow old and join me as an angel.

  • The knowledge about discipline is another thing I will love to pass on to them, they must be disciplined because a lot of things in life depend on it. I doubt if anything will make sense if I don't teach them to be disciplined with finance, health, their relationship with people, and many other thongs.


Love

I have a double-sized heart and I can tell my offspring will have the same as well but they might not know so it is my responsibility to pass on the love to them.

This love isn't restricted to just family members, it involves people both far and near. They have to be taught the need to love and spread love among people, life isn't about us alone and it becomes more beautiful when we include the well-being of others in our plans.

All these will serve as a family legacy that must be practiced and passed on to generations. I pray to the Almighty God to give me the strength to achieve everything I intend to pass on to my coming generation.


Image source

5
$ 0.73
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Esthery97
+ 2
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

Amazing gifts, brother. The value of the knowledge you will pass to them cannot be bought with money. I love how you said wealth because wealth reproduces and wealth is different from riches. Wealth increases, appreciates and reproduces... It's a wonderful gift to pass down. It would make their lives easier.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have always understood the difference between wealth and riches so I try not to mix up when using them.

I feel those things are important to help them have a good life ...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

They are so important, my brother. If we had that good start too, we would have achieved more by now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I realized that I am lucky with my parents George. They gives us a good life. They did their best to give us an education. They did their best to give us good future.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are very lucky, not many people get these things from their parents. Many of us worked hard to get them and that's why I see it as a necessity to pass it to my coming generation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much George that's why I'm really grateful to my parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should set good foundation for our coming generations. I am glad to know the things you want to pass to your children.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true, the foundation we set for them matters a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago