Loneliness

1 17
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Good morning to you guys. I just don't know what to do or write about then I came up with this weird topic loneliness,

I have been going through a lot in a couple of days now. My girlfriend gave me breakfast to eat, I am not talking about the normal breakfast we eat in the morning what I am trying to say is that she broke up with me a few months ago and since then I am lonely.

I still can't figure out what is the actual problem that leads to that. Cause I feel so hurt 🤕 and used up.

One faithful day she called me to ask if I was at home as usual cause that is how she does call to know if I am home before she comes to my house but this one was a different one cause I can't even imagine that that will be the last time I will be seeing her in my place.

At one point or the other, we are lonely in life, being lonely doesn't mean you don't have people to talk to or play with.

It might be Negative feelings of self-doubt and self-worth

One day I was reading about the effects of chronic loneliness which are

  • Depression

  • Sleep disorders

  • Type 2 diabetes

  • Heart disease

  • High blood pressure

  • Mental health and emotional problems

  • Substance use.

    Then I just decided to be happy since happiness is free. Whenever I feel I'm lonely I just turn on my music Which gives me vibes and joy.

    Loneliness is not good for our mental health and physical health also.

It can lead to depressions and anxiety and when a man is depressed it can also lead to a suicide attempt, taking hard drugs just to get away with the depression which will worsen the case of the fellow.

Some tips for dealing with loneliness.

  • Talk to your doctor, a therapist, or another health care professional. Chronic loneliness isn’t limited to feelings of social isolation and alienation from others. It is often tied to ongoing and deeply rooted negative beliefs about yourself that can eventually lead to other medical and emotional problems. Let someone know what’s going on.

  • workout groups, and other opportunities, can help boost self-esteem and provide a safe and satisfying way to connect with others.

  • Get some exercise and sunlight. Getting active and out in the sunshine can help elevate endorphins and serotonin.8, 9 These “brain hormones” can boost mood, help improve sleep, and make people feel happier.

  • Find a support group, especially if chronic loneliness is a side effect of some other issue you might be dealing with, such as substance use, loss of a loved one, loneliness from a divorce or break up, a chronic and isolating illness, etc. Receiving support and encouragement from others who may share similar feelings, could help ease symptoms of chronic loneliness.

As for me, I will keep on choosing happiness than being lonely, I will keep interacting with people to make sure I am not lonely in any way or the other.

Loneliness is a sickness that you can cure just by taking drugs.

No matter what you are going through or what you felt that makes you lonely please I will advise you to just forget about it and move on, move out from that spot of loneliness and be happy. Loneliness is toxic and harmful. You can end up hurting yourself so be happy and talk to someone today which it might be of great help to your conditions.

An adage says a problem shared is half solved. So share what you are passing through that makes you lonely to someone today and I promise you that you will never feel the same again.

4
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Geomario
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Comments

I lost the love of my heart and now I am feeling bored and lonely. This will surely help

$ 0.00
2 years ago