It is your road and yours alone

0 13
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Good evening to you all. I just want to thank one and everybody in this community for words of encouragement and advice. It is not easy but we keep pushing and never give up.

I know it will never be rosy in the beginning but it will be a happy ending once I don't give up.

It's your road and yours alone.

A few weeks ago I saw a pics which say something about my topic. Then I decided to write something about that.

It's your road and yours alone though many people might walk with you it's yours and it will be yours alone.

In the journey, many people will walk with you, you will come across many people. Some will hurt you, some will break your heart, some will make you happy, some will betray you, some will backstab you, some will even try to discourage you from making it in life, some will always be there for you in time of needs, some will always encourage you. But I don't want you to hold any grudges to any man cause the journey is yours and yours alone though they might walk with you on the road it's yours alone.

You need to keep that at the back of your mind, if you have that at the back of your mind then you will never feel so hurt if any man disappoints you in the journey of life cause the road is yours alone.

This makes me remember when I was writing my entrance examination into university(post utme) and one of my aunts asked which course did I put in for and I told her geology did you care to know what her response was. ( she said ah why did you choose geology the course is not good at all, there is no job opportunities for them all they went about doing is going into the bush and breaking rocks then I told her that's fine by me, that's what I love to do) she tries to discourage me and I know why she is doing that cause her son refuses to go to the university.

Thank God today I am a graduate in the field of geology. Now I can proudly say I am a geologist.

So never let anyone dictate for you about how you will live your life or what to do with your life.

It's your road and yours alone, all you can do is listen and rethink what advice or suggestion anyone gives you before jumping into it, cause you will face the consequences alone yourself nobody I repeat nobody will ever face the consequences along with you. So be wise. the road is yours and yours alone others may walk it with you but no one can walk it for you.

I don't know what to write anymore but I want you to know that life brings so many people the way some to stay in our lives and some just to teach us lessons out life and to make us stronger than ever before. Never blame anybody for hurting you or betraying you it's part of the lesson life pushes to us. That's just a piece of advice I have for you guys this afternoon.

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Success.1
Sponsors of Geomario
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Comments