Ice

1 23
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Good morning to you all, and I hope you guys have a wonderful night's rest. Please spare me a few minutes of your time and I promise I won't take too much of it.

Today I will be talking on Ice. What is ice and how does it even look like, what is the effect of ice.

I know you guys might be wondering or thinking of ice block or natural ice that fall from the atmosphere, what I will be discussing today is far different from these two.

I was sitting in front of my house two days ago and I heard some guys discussing about a new market that is reigning in town now (market is just a slang for hard drugs) and I just devote my time and listen careful cause I never heard of it before that will be my first tim. Now let us go into the topice properly

Ice is a dangerous drug destroying the life of Nigerians youth these days. Including their well being and stare of mind and the effect in our society.

What is ice

Ice has become a serious issue in Nigeria with thousands of youths addicted to the drug.

Ice is a slang name for a very dangerous hard drug called methamphetamine or crystal meth. It looks like ice block and can be blue in colour sometime, ice is known by experts to be one of the hardest drug addiction to treat.

It is very addictive and affects the central nervous system of whoever takes it. It create a feeling of massive happiness that is very addictive and makes the taker want to fly.

Sorry guys for deviating but how on earth will you take any substances that the only thing the substance can do to you is damage your health or death. It makes me to remember a guy in my neighborhood last year that died of hard drug which is known as Colorado, it is also one of the hard drugs Nigerians youth consume. Some even develop mental disorder. Let go back to our discussion

How can you know someone who is addicted

According to webMD, these are the signs of someone with serious meth addiction

1- tattered dressing and shabby looks

2- always picking at hair or skin

3- loss of appetite and weight loss

4- always talking, nonstop

5- angry outburst or mood swings

6- psychotic behavior such as paranoia

What does ice do to your body

1- high temperature and possible death

2- unable to sleep and violent

3- the user ages fast and looks sick

Therapy and cure for ice

There is no drug that can cure ice addiction. This is what makes it so dangerous.

The only treatment is behavioural therapy which I am not sure is available in Nigeria now. So the only thing we can do to curb these is to create awareness about the effect of it and also eradicate drugs peddlers in our society. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM ICE AND ALL OTHER HARD DRUGS THEY ARE NOT GOOD FOR YOUR HEALTH.

Thanks once again for reading my post. @Success1 @Olasquare @FarmGirl please do well to like and comment on my post and also sponsor.

4
$ 0.47
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 2
Sponsors of Geomario
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Geomario
2 years ago

Comments

That's a kind of discomfort to loss appetite and have high body temperature. I wouldn't date to do that belief me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago