Don't know where I'll be ended up

0 18
Avatar for Geneticist_Ashik
3 years ago

Saidur Rahman my father.......

Last time he came to homeland on vacation for 85 day after three years. Here he is waiting for his departure Aeroplane in Airport last year just few day before of pandemic started. I took the photo of my struggling real hero father.

talked with him last 1 hour in Imo Messenger. He is the third child of her parents within eight brothers & sisters. He was born before the liberation war when the entire economic system of the country was very poor. That's why his family condition was so poor that they didn't get enough meal for melting their hunger. He had only one elder brother who studied and he worked hard in crop field, as a day laborer in potato cold-storage. He had to pulled more then 60 kg potato sacks by his head for manage food for his large family. After the country got independent my father got a chance to go to a middle east country as a worker in a restaurant. He is working there from before my birth. Now he gives his full wages to manage my family. We haven't any savings rather we are in debt. We are one brother and two little sister studying. I'm the eldest son. However we could barely manage our family with my fathers full wages. My father couldn't studied. He just can write, read and sign in Bengali, barely can read English. But he struggled her whole life and yet struggling in abroad to literate his children.

Now his age is 55 and yet he is working hard in a restaurant in abroad. He can barely sleep only 4/5 hours per day. He is suffering from diabetes, high cholesterol, high blood pressure, Fatty liver, back pain. But he is still struggling because we haven't any alternative income source .He will come when i'll earn........

And that is the most challenge for me in a least developed country.......

I'm doing bachelor in a renowned public university where my tuition fee is very tiny. My field is Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology one of the most hot topic of health science. Biotechnology is going through a revolutionary period. Vaccine, Insulin, Gene therapy, Immunotherapy, Personalized medicine they are the applied product and treatment of biotechnology. Actually biotechnology is a vast area which includes Microbiology, Biochemistry, Molecular Biology, Animal Biotechnology, Food Biotechnology, Medical & Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, Marine Biotechnology, Environmental Biotechnology and so on. So we can work as a researcher, technician, Scientist, Academician in a diverse sector. But then where is my problem!! why i always pass my time in a pensive mood!!!! The reason behind one is pandemic which already delayed my bachelor program more than one year. The second is scarcity of job in my country as it is a novel subject in my country and it's a least developed country. So what can i do after finishing my bachelor to support my family and gift my father a relieved & relaxed life. That is my final challenge......

What can i do in such situation????........

There's have three ways in my hand....

1)Searching job by giving job exam.( vulnerable)

2)Entrepreneurship/Business (need some principle that i don't have)

3)Higher study abroad & find job there.......

the third one i'm following now. USA is in first position in my choice list. Because this is the one country that can value me, my subject & my research. Beside my dream from my boyhood is to become a scientist. If i get funding in US then i will be able to support my family as well as i will be able to complete my masters & PhD in there which is also the part of my dream.......

But that is pretty much hard to get scholarship in USA from a least developed country. Because our university doesn't have good research facilities to get experienced in research field and do any good publication. But however i'm trying to do better from this situation. I'm trying to do some computer based research program in lieu of Laboratory work. I'm taking preparation for GRE. Trying to make a good academic result. Actually i'm trying to prepare myself as a complete package that i can manage a funding/scholarship in USA........

I'm in haphazard situation......

On the other hand I'm bound to give enough time to manage my family. My mother is a housewife. From few months he is suffering from mental problem, insomnia, imbalance etc. I am the only person to take her to the doctor, to look after my younger two sisters study, to go to market to buy daily goods. Now I'm thinking how I'll manage all of this sort of things with my research & study after pandemic.......

Then come to the higher study procedure. I'll have to seat for IELTS/TOEFL, GRE standardize exam which need approximately 450 us dollars which is my fathers one month salary. Then its a huge challenge for me to manage this money.....

Read.Cash can be way to manage that money.....

I heard about read.cash from one of my university junior. Then i started to write in read cash. I though if i write article in read.cash which will give me both money and analytical writing skill which is also a part of GRE exam. But i'm actually depressed after writing four articles in here because i didn't find a single penny from this. Then my junior donate me 5 scents and requested me to write again. So now I'm back again to give Read Cash some good creative article and I'll continue writing whether they will give me $ or not.........

What will be my final destination!!!!

My fathers struggling gives me too much pain. My mother is also ill , she needs some good treatment. Better treatment need handsome money. Everything is now patched up with my earning. They are thinking i'll do better. Their distance living poisoning me every moment. Now i'm grown up, i know it is how hard to live separate without wife.........

Now i'm walking through such an unpredictable path where i can be a scientist or a little shopkeeper or a laborer like my father was.......

I don't know where is my destination where i'll be ended up..........

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Geneticist_Ashik
3 years ago

Comments