What's on My Mind?

0 18
Avatar for Gemvilla
2 years ago

I had been thinking on what write since yesterday then I remembered this prose I wrote two years ago. It is written for my weekly activity at El Escritor's Esfera writing group. (No worries before I post this article I made sure that I deleted this prose on Facebook.)

The prompt or mechanic of this weekly activity was to write what's on your mind unconsciously. Just let your train of thoughts dictate your hand on what to write. So the prose below, I will not edit it. I'll leave it as is on how I posted it last two thousand nineteen.

Before anything, please forgive me for some typos you will find in the story. Like I wrote right instead of write. As I have mentioned I will not edit the content and sentence construction of the prose.

  • The prose/ Flash fiction

I grimace as I scroll down my Facebook feds. Boredom strikes as I am killing the time off. I am about to exit my FB account, when a random post from my virtual friend got my attention.

"Hm, sounds interesting," I told myself.

The post says…

"Who am I?

Who I am as a being?

What do you think is the nature of everything?

What are the things I like and what I don't?

Why love is prerequisite and catalyst of every relationship? Be it as a human being or a nature being."

Will, who am I? I am what I am. I am what people sees me and how they judge me. Because I am as what the saying goes, "My attitude depends on how you treat me." Yeah, that is me.

Me as a being? Hm, I believe I am a nature loving being. I see all living things have an important role in this world. Does may answer is making any sense? I guess, yes? Not sure. But thisnis just my opinion and my answer according to what I understand from the questions given.

I know this is just a post. But there is nothing wrong trying to answer this. And moreover, no one will ever know my answer, because I am keeping this to myself alone. So, nevermind.

What's next?

"What are the nature of everything?" I read out loud.

"Does everything has a nature?" I asked myself.

Oh well, I think everything has its own nature. But how will I know it? Maybe because everything is not permanent, but it has its origin and own characteristics or feature. Just like a each person has its own personality and is deffirent from anothwr person. Yeah, that's it. Maybe? Oh, nevermind! No one will know my answers anyway.

"Oh, this next question is a piece of cake." I smile and start to think the things that I like and dislikes.

"I like silence. I like black and white colors. I like to be optimistic and look at tge bright side of life. While, I don't like to negative, it will juat drag me down to the deepest and darkest part of me. And eventually will drown me amidst of my dark emotions. That is why I avoid negativities," I unconsciously voiced out my thougths.

"Next!" I excitedly whisper as I reread the next question. Boredom is slowly leaving me.

"Why love is prerequisite and catalyst of every relationship? Be it as a human being or a nature being."

"What was that?" I ask myself frowning. It took me more than five minutes to think before I vould finaly give a reasonable answer for the last question.

"Because love is the foundation of almost everything. You see, Gem…" And now I am literally talking to myself. Good thing that I am inside my room and no one will hear me at one in the morning.

"What?" I ask back myself.

"You see if we do things with compassion and love, we do it smiling and willingly, everything we does is as light as a cotton. While if we do it against our will, everything wieghs as heavy as tons of rice. Love for us is a natural emotions we feel in everything we do. This our nature as being."

I close my notebook smiling and turn off the light after I reread what I have written in it. I realize on thing, this random post is just test on how far do I know myself and how I understand life and its being.

Time to sleep.

But really, I don't know if any of my answer is making any sense.

Oh well! Nevermind, because this is how chaotic my mind is.

  • What I thought after rereading this.

Well, honestly English is not really my medium. Mostly or most of the time I use Filipino language as a medium in writing. And looking on how I write years ago, I can say that I have a little improvement. But that's not what I am trying to pertain now. Its just that, just like what I came up with the tittle, I just want to share what's going in my mind.

I also smiled when I once again read what my fellow writers feed back on this piece. I felt like a teenager greeted by my secret crush.

Kidding aside, what do you usually thought whenever you saw this, "What's on your mind?" phrase from Facebook?

Have you ever did the same as the character in the flash fiction story did? Have you ever tried to answer random questions you saw on social media? What's on your mind after reading this?

Thank you for reading my article and prose.

God bless and stay safe!

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Gemvilla
2 years ago

Comments