My Unforgettable Experiences During High School

3 5118
Avatar for Geliene_09
2 years ago

They say high school is one of the best parts and the most joyful experience of being a student. Well, they’re absolutely right! I can really prove that it is not just a lie since I’ve been experienced being a high school student too. I have a lot of unforgettable and treasurable moments during that time. And I am so thankful and as well as overwhelmed of having those experiences in my life.

Last June 05 2013 is my first day of school as a Grade-7 (first year) student. I felt excited yet nervous because it’s my first time of being a high school student and I didn’t already knew the teachers and my classmates (but I have few of my friends that were my classmates during elementary days). When the classes started, we have started first on the introduction of ourselves so that we will be knowing ourselves and we can be friends as well—as what our adviser said to us. Our teacher instructed us to pass 1/8 sheet of paper with our names on it so that we could start the introduction of ourselves. I admit that I have felt nervous that time but I managed not to show it to my classmates and teacher. All I did that time was I just did my best to introduce myself until I finish it.

[To shorten this one] During my grade-9 (third year) days, there was an incoming program in our school entitled “English Week” which has a lot of contests that maybe going to happen. Some of this contests were; spelling contest, essay writing and more. Our teacher appointed me to be the representative of our curriculum (whole grade-9) in the essay writing contest. She also said that I have potential in terms of writing an essay because she have read my essays also. Actually, I did not expect and so shocked since I did not experience being one of the contestants of any contests. And I have also a low self-esteem in terms of joining any event in our school. Even though I refused to join in the said contest, my teacher was still forcing me to continue and she said that I just need to believe in myself and to the talent that I have. Even though I am not that convinced with what my teacher said, I said yes to her and agreed that I will be the representative of our curriculum. And the I made myself ready through practicing more in writing essay. My teacher also advised me that I need to be more confident and knowledgeable on the contest that I will be going to join.

When the contest has come, I can’t help myself from feeling nervous and shy even though our teacher already told me what to do. What I just did was not to show to my fellow contestants that I have felt that. As the contest started, I did my very best to write the things that is connected to the given topic which is all about ‘’climate change’’. I followed the rules in writing an essay as well as the things that my teacher said to me. It was very pressuring since there was a limit of time (1 hour) in finishing the essay. But then I managed to smile and encouraged myself that I can finish what I’m doing before it will be out of time. Fortunately, I have finished the essay before the time limit and I quickly submitted it to the contest’s in charge.

After the contest, I am so thankful and proud of myself (and my teacher as well) that I successfully did what needs to be done. As the Master of Ceremony (MC) announced the winner of the said contest, she started from the third placer up to the winner. She announced that the 3rd placer was the Grade-8 curriculum, 2nd placer was the Grade-12 curriculum. Unexpectedly, my name was called by the MC and she announced that I am the 1st placer of essay writing. I was so shocked yet overwhelmed of that happening since I did not aim to be a winner what I’m aiming during the contest is to gain more experience and self-confidence. I proudly went up to the stage and claim my prize and medal. It is very unforgettable for me since there were a lot of my fellow students that were cheering and proud of me. And I can’t explain the happiness that I have felt that time.

From that moment the in charge of the journalism club in our school has encouraged me to one of the journalists or writers in our school. I have also agreed on it for me to enhance or boost my self-confidence. As the days, months and years passed by my self-confidence became higher since I have joined a lot of contests not only in our school but also in different schools. Just like Division-Schools Press Conference or DSPC (from 2015-2019) and fortunately I have received awards because and also made the whole school be proud of me. I am so thankful of experiencing those events because it really helped me a lot in the development of myself.

I am very thankful to the people—especially to my teachers who believed on my capability and made me braver in terms of facing my fears. Because of them I became better and stronger and I have also experienced the things that I didn’t did before.

Those experiences that I have said were just one of my unforgettable moments in my high school days—I did not write all of my treasurable events in those days. I am considering myself as one of the luckiest students and young person of experiencing those kinds of experiences in my high school days. It is because a lot of the students nowadays did not experience those things that I have mentioned. However, most of the students as of now did not enjoy their high school days because of the COVID-19 pandemic. All of the activities/events were done through online platforms because it is very harmful to go outside since the virus is deadly and easy to spread.

That's why I felt so blessed and thankful as well since I have a lot of challenging yet exciting experiences during my high school days. And I did not forget all of it until I graduated and even until now. Even forever those memories will always remain fresh and momentous for me.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Geliene_09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Geliene_09
2 years ago

Comments

It's wonderful to hear about your positive high school experience! High school can indeed be a time filled with unforgettable moments and valuable life experiences. It's heartwarming to read your appreciation for those moments https://revivewriting.com/ and the sense of gratitude that you carry with you. High school memories often hold a special place in our hearts, and they remind us of the joys of youth, personal growth, and the simple pleasures of life.

$ 0.00
6 months ago

High school is a time filled with unforgettable experiences and memorable moments. It's a period of growth, learning, and self-discovery that shapes who we become in the future. From academic achievements to friendships with https://writesunity.net/ and extracurricular activities , each day in high school contributes to our personal and educational journey. Reflecting on these experiences allows us to appreciate the valuable lessons learned and the cherished memories created during this transformative time.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

Affordable doesn't have to mean compromising on quality when it comes to the best cheap assignment writing services. Look for providers that offer cost-effective solutions without sacrificing the professionalism and accuracy of the work - check https://www.geekandnerd.org/5-best-cheap-assignment-writing-services/ for full information. Reputable services prioritize customer satisfaction, ensuring that students receive well-written assignments that meet their academic requirements, all within a budget-friendly range.

$ 0.00
9 months ago