More trees, more sustainable environment

0 15
Avatar for Geliene_09
2 years ago

Trees have a lot of contribution in terms of our daily survival. Hence, it should not be abused and we must also use it in the most relevant and purposeful way. The trees around us have a lot of important roles and serves as one of the most important things in the world. They could help us to lessen the calamities (flash floods and/climate change) that we are experiencing and encountering since then. However, trees can be our shield whenever we can feel the heat of the sun and could also be the source of fresh water. In the meantime, instead of abusing trees around us, what we need to do is to plant more trees on our surroundings or join the group that is the goal is reforestation. Through that action or activity, we could definitely help trees to be more sustainable and preserved.

Last February 05, 2022, our NSTP teacher, Sir Alinor Baraiman instructed us to do the activity which was tree planting. He gave us ample of times to do the said activity that’s why it was not hard for me to finish those one. He said that we can either join with the group that is doing the same thing or plant on the space of our house. So I quickly searched for the trees that I will be planting for. February 08, 2022, I have finally found seven (7) seedlings of trees with the help of my older brother and I’m also ready to do the tree planting activity. These tree seedlings were; 2 ipil-ipil, 1 avocado, 1 jackfruit, 1 cotton fruit (santol), 1 mango and 1 rambutan tree seedlings. Before I planted those trees, I have put each of it to the reused cellophanes and then I put some soil on inside so that it could stay with its original image or color. The day after that said process, I proceed to the tree planting activity. Since there was no group that was conducting a tree planting activity that time, I managed to do it alone on our backyard of our home. What I did first was I dug seven (7) holes on the soil of our backyard and those holes were not that deep from the ground so that it was not hard for me to plant the trees. The next step that I did was I got the seedlings on the cellophanes and then put and plant it to the holes that I dug a while ago. After that said step, I properly covered with soil the trees that I have already planted. I just repeated those particular processes seven (7) times until I have successfully planted it all. In order for the trees to grow faster and healthier, I have watered all of it and created its fence or shield with the use of wood sticks directly upon finishing the activity. When the activity was done I enjoyably filmed and taken myself photos for souvenirs and documentation. In The meanwhile, I have successfully planted the seven (7) seedlings at the backyard of our house. At the end of the day, I have realized that it was such a challenging yet overwhelming task that I have done. And I’m so grateful to do those certain kind of activity that was not only for academic purpose but also for the preservation of nature.

We as humans have great role in terms of reproducing trees or reforestation since we the one who benefit a lot of this. In connection, the best thing that we can do is to take care of our nature in a way that we shall not abuse or do such actions that can possibly destroy it. Instead of doing such unlawful deed, what we need to do as early as now is to do reforestation and plant a lot of trees in order or our nature to be more sustainable until next generation.

1
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Geliene_09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Geliene_09
2 years ago

Comments