What Is Wrong With These People

0 16

Electing the next leader of our country is no laughing matter, it is a serious matter that must be taken seriously. I don't understand what's wrong with our fellow citizen's character as some of us mock other presidential candidates, apart from their bias.

Global modernization does indeed assist each individual in becoming more technologically intelligent, but it has also resulted in the emergence of a rotten norm among some of us who engage in cyber labeling or vandalism on social media platforms.

As a student who benefits from technology's many advantages, I am also discouraged by its negative influences. I believe that they are one of the causes of a person's moral decline, I'm not quite certain how I'm going to say it. But obviously, even parents who should be good role models for their children, students, or youth in their community are becoming awful people since they are frequently the ones who have a foe or act as a basher on other people through social media which obviously can be seen by people younger to them since social media is a public platform that was accessible for all. Even for those who are educated and have positions sometimes, they are the ones who dare to rage online. Apart from that, there were those who were unknowledgeable enough to mock others online. I mean, how did they have the audacity to mock others without first getting to know them?

Don't get the wrong idea, but in my personal view, modernization may increase our intellectual capacity, but on the other hand, the moral value of and the character that one must possess has significantly reduced. Were been taught since we were a child to be polite and to be kind enough to respect other people's opinions even if they had opposing beliefs from what we believed. These arguments were just too hard to understand in the first place, I mean I'm not perfect to say these things in the first place but if I keep up for myself it's more like I'm tolerating this kind of Filipino intoxicated mindset.

Those candidates may have their own mistakes in their past but it doesn't mean that they were still living the life that they were in their past, even if they aren't our bias to be our new leader let's just be reminded to open our minds for them to hear out their platforms and respect them as a human too.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

1
$ 0.21
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments