Sharon Balot: Food Take Out in Celebrations A Filipino Customs Tradition

0 17

Before anything else, "kain po tayo!" (Come let's eat!) I'm having my brunch since I need to do some house chores stuff first.

Today I'm having stir-fried rice, stir-fried noodles, 2 slices of chicken teriyaki and our all-time favorite Menudo paired with ice tea.

Aside from fried rice and the ice tea all of the dishes on my plate were (sharon balot) a take-out food from my best friend's food prepared for her birthday haha. I met her up yesterday but we already planned to celebrate her birthday together with our friends today so before doing all of my remaining house chores I'm going to her house again.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Ever since I was a child there was always this traditional practice where guests tend to take out food from the prepared dish during a feast day, birthday, or any other celebration. Isn't it great that we have this culture? As for me, these things reflect our Filipino spirit being hospitable and kind enough to share what they more than one could count such blessings of actions that we did not notice sometimes, grateful enough to be a part of this race.

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments