Servicescapes: A Buddy's Restaurant Vlog Experience

0 16

At last done editing this vlog, felt so proud of the outcome doesn’t it look awesome just from the picture of it. How I wish I had the confidence and the consistency to do vlogging it’s always been my dream to one but I’m also terrified of exposing my private life in social media.

The topic that we need to evaluate and execute in doing this vlog was the servicescapes of our chosen Restaurant. The idea of doing an activity like this gives me an inner realization of what could I experience if I choose to do things like this. I indeed like to take pictures and videos of everything that I do it's like capturing a moment time that we couldn't take again.

I was a photojournalist back in high school I guess this is what hones my passion in capturing moments. Watching old random videos on my laptop became my coping mechanism whenever I go to different places and got homesick. Taking shots of random things felt a little silly at the time, but when you look at them after a month or years, you get a sense of nostalgia that makes you realize how quickly time flies.

Small things count, the nameplate that I used in my vlog was made back in 2019 and now I could use it in things like this. I still lack editing skills but I guess I'm learning. I even do research about the topic that I talked about in the vlog this is to give enough and accurate information about the servicescape and of course about the restaurant that I chose.

Back on what I was saying, I chose Buddy's Restaurant a place inspired by their festival pride, the Pahiyas Festival! This famous restaurant was originally established in Lucban, Quezon Province over time it made its name all over the country and already has its branches in different places.

It's an indoor dining establishment, and what makes it so relaxing is that the place has this atmosphere that feels like always a feast day. Pretty accurate for their Slogan "Dito parang laging Fiesta". An atmosphere like this affects the senses and makes the food taste fresher. They offer local dishes as well as western-inspired foods such as kinds of pasta, sandwiches, pizza, steaks, etc. I'll tell you aside from their pansit and halo-halo their sizzling plate of beefsteak were the best it's one of my favorite in their menu.

All in all, doing this activity gave me various thoughts prior to that is I am so proud of the outcome of it. If you would love to dine out please do try to visit Buddy's Restaurant their employee was hospitable enough to suggest things in order to satisfy your stay in their restaurant plus their food was really great.

I'm still thinking about whether I post this as my first video content on youtube or not still can not decide yet.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.12
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments