Self Appreciation

0 14

I felt so proud of myself right now,

Were in this class where our professor was assigned a task to do a vlog review about a servicescape of our chosen establishment.

Last week I posted an update about it entitled Servicescapes: A Buddy's Restaurant Vlog Experience you can check it out on my feed.

Today our professor held a viewing party in appreciation for each other works my output appeared first on his share screen. I burst into excitement thinking what could my classmate see on my vlog even though my output had flaws I'm still proud of it. A minute or two one of my classmates send me a private message saying that it looks like I enjoy doing the vlog and the minimum time wasn't enough for my video haha. I also received positive comments from our professor saying that I made the topic looks interesting so do the experience in Buddy's Restaurant. However, I still received some side comments from him saying that some of the review still lack of information but it doesn't change the feeling that I am feeling right I'm just so happy and proud of my own creation.


Sometimes we won't our expectations as we want them to be but looking more on the positive side was enough to lift up our confidence. There may be flaws but there is always room for improvement, we just need to take value from what the others are saying and do self-introspection. Take time to accept and consider others' opinions about your work dissect each part of what they are saying and do your own inspection the result might help to enhance not just our skill but also our mental capacity to absorb negativities and turn them into a beautiful comeback.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Doesn't it feel satisfying when you did something out of your best effort and someone appreciates it?

We could not dictate others' way of thinking what we could do was to accept, dissect, reflect and replenish negativity. There is always a chance to improve never let a single side comment take your confidence down.

2
$ 1.99
$ 1.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments