Poetry Background

0 13

Did you know that poetry didn't have an exact origin? Ancient poetry in the Philippines is known to believe as an extension of our Ancestral home which is the country of Malaysia, most of the old poetry was influenced by the Spaniards as they conquer our mainland.

According to Baritugo, poetry comes in fives things: first (1) is that the poetry is a concentrated thought, well indeed since poetry was made out of ideas that are mainly influenced by the writer's emotions making it such an expression that a writer wanted to comprehend to its reader. Secondly (2), poetry is a kind of word music, well originally music was made out of poem as a poem that was needed to read it aloud making it pleasant to be heard. Third (3), Poetry expresses all thoughts, same as being said first that a writer forms a connection with its reader through their emotions and senses to make it more appealing. (4) Poetry answers our demand for rhythm as the intonations and each rhymes the same in the second thing makes it pleasing to hear. Lastly (5), poetry is observation plus imagination.

All the dramatic effects depend on how a reader would speak out each of the author's works as it will influence how a listener may comprehend the emotions that are being delivered.

It just happened that I'm reviewing my notes about these things and I wanted to share all of my insights regarding this topic, sharing my thoughts about these helps me to be more familiar with what I'm reading. since I'm not that good at memorizing I need to make my own tactic to be knowledgeable of what I've been reading.

I was supposed to post this yesterday but then I totally forgot to finish writing this one, anyway good morning everyone let's be productive today.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

1
$ 4.16
$ 4.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments