I Am Worth It

5 13

I grew up without being concerned about how I look neither on what I have spent until I became a high school student. There is someone whom I adore he is one of my childhood friends from our school.

Here is where it starts, ever since when we are grade-schooler I remembered that the two of us were more likely to be paired by our teacher and this is the reason why we always ended up teasing our fellow students. As time passed we became close friends while we grow up I remember talking to him endlessly about some nonsense things that caught my attention and this is also the same for him. We rant about kinds of stuff and other things whenever we're stressed just to keep in touch with each other we never forget to check each other. He is one year ahead of me so when we are in high school I'm in grade 9 to be exact and he is in his 10th grade. During that time he got had a girlfriend and he was caught in some situation that leads to their break up so as a friend I stayed by his side. I saw how he went through the worst and as a friend and I felt sorry for him. A few months later he started to court me, of course, I rejected his offer since I don't want to sacrifice our friendship into a loving relationship. Time flies and we became much open to each other, I didn't notice that I was attached to him and I could say that he does too. The time that I wanted to make it official something terrible happened, my cousin overheard what my suitor said, he claimed that I was not worth it. He was body shamming me, of course at first I felt furious so I decided to end up changing my habit I started doing a diet. Currently, I felt happy about how the way I look and it has been three years since that event and I realized something that I didn't do to prove him wrong, I did this as a result of my self-love and realized that if there is someone who appreciates my existence aside from my family was myself and now I can proudly say that I AM WORTH IT.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.36
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
$ 0.01 from @curiouscat
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Yeah, you are right. When we start anything, we don't know the consequence but later it suits us. So, that's. I think you are worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Regrets and realization are always at the end of our decisions but one thing is for sure, by putting our heart into something it makes a great result. Thank you for taking your time to read it I appreciate it a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're definitely worth it! keep love for yourself :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for taking your time reading it:))

$ 0.00
2 years ago