Effort Wasted

0 15

I’m feeling a bit blue tonight before I go to bed I'd like to share this one,

Two days ago I accept to do a visual art poster for a friend of mine of course they going to pay my service fee. Since I’m free last weekend I contact them and ask for the criteria of the poster theme, layout, content, and other stuff that is related to the poster that they want me to make. It took a while before they respond but then the main topic was said to be about Overseas Filipino Worker as modern heroes.

My mind blast with ideas that I could use so before they respond I already had several pictures prepared. I started to show them the concept that I was thinking and they said that I nailed the idea so I continued to edit the poster based on my own ideas and likings I enjoyed editing since at some parts it was one of my hobbies to edit pictures and videos. I also had the title to it “Give and Take: Give Less Take” because I believed that instead of giving and take, workers abroad tend to be more selfless than they were here in our own country. Most of them starve themselves and give all they have to their family in the Philippines.

I was able to finished it, I didn’t want it to looked overcrowded therefore before I decide on my own I approach them regarding about my suggestion and the progress of the poster. My friend said it was pretty tho the one who is really my client is not satisfied with it. Aside from that there have been changes in the criteria of the poster and they did not discuss it to me earlier. After what I’ve done it felt like my effort gone wasted, sad I cannot get paid since I said I cannot do what they wanted for me to do. It’s a choice I made since I also have class and prior to my activities were video demonstration and it sure is time consuming, I need an addition income but I cannot handle so much pressure therefore I’m not putting myself on one knowing that per activity of my can take up to 3 demonstration.

Final Output to be

I always put a lot of effort into my piece I always like them to be more out of extraordinary and still has my own views on a certain topic. I accept to make this since I want an extra source of income as a student and of course to put my hobbies in such useful things. Bummer he won't use this as his output it's fine actually but I just felt I wasted energy and time doing it and it was just going to be rejected just like that. It's part of reality I guess maybe I need to take of practice to enhance these skills of mine.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me
https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

1
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments