Breaking the Silence

0 19

Vana is my five-year-old dog. He was a massive dog with beautiful eyes was often mistaken for a Labrador, but he was an Aspin breed. In our own country, the Philippines, I could not understand why people put high standards on dogs. Back then, whenever I went, they noticed my fur friend who always tagged along to where I go they say that my dog was adorable with its shining white fur Vana always looks neat. And what's comes next to these praises was the questions of what breed my dog is then I proudly answered an "Aspin PO" and it always being followed by they're answered "Ahh Aspin lang"

I felt sorry for their dog; they claim to be dog lovers but they label and price each of one‘s pets as if they consider pets high-end possessions. Never in my life, I will use the words "aspin lang" because, for me, my dog was everything. Vana was not just a dog he was a loyal friend who is willingly be at my side 24/7.

Why own a pet when you just wanted to be in trend in society's high standards, the attention that you could gain online was nothing compared to the loyalty that a dog can give you. They will love you unconditionally and treat you as their friend for the rest of their lives so please do the same for them and never ever label a dog by its race. Their lifespan was shorter than ours.  Their existence, their presence, their memories with you was priceless and you cannot gain those memories online, treat your dog kindly and respect each of its race since that's how we are supposed to be as a pet owner.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 4.07
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments