Love our Parents 💓

0 9
Avatar for Gege
Written by
3 years ago

After being away from our house for three weeks, I'm finally home.

Last night while enjoying being on my bed again, I heard some commotion downstairs.

My father and my youngest brother are fighting. My father said "siraulo ka". I understand him because he's mad. But I'm surprised when my youngest brother answered him back "siraulo ka din". I didn't interfere because my mom was there. She knows what to do and I don't want to add fuel into the fite.

I went downstairs awhile ago and my youngest brother is eating. I talked to him about what happened. He's telling me that he answered like that because our father also told him like that.

But who does he think he's talking to? Is that his friend? Is that his brothers or sisters? No, that's our father. We're just his children. Without him we're nothing.

We're eight in the family and I didn't hear our eldest brother answer our parents like that. In my twenty seven years existence in this world, that was the first time.

As the days passed, our father is getting weak. He is already a senior citizen and have some sickness because of getting old and being weak. He's fat before but he's so thin now. Because of having some sickness, he needs to drink some medicines. And giving him stress won't help his situation, it will make him worse.

That's why I'm trying to make my youngest brother to understand that he shouldn't be like that. He might regret his actions if something bad happen to our father. I don't want him to live in regrets. Just like what Vincenzo in kdrama said "Regret is the most painful thing in life."

This is also the reason why I'm doing my best to help my father. Even if I'm getting mad on our father, I'm doing his request. When he asked me to give him some water or to help him.

I don't want to end up regretting for the things I should've done when he's still alive. I can't give him good and easy life. For now, this is the only thing I can give him. My attention and my time.

I know that whatever happens, they will always be my parents and I'm just their daughter. Whether they're wrong or right they're are still our parents and we don't have the right to talk back. Appreciate and cherish every moment with them before they leave us. Make good memories that you'll remember and can tell to your own kids. Something you can be proud of when you're parents was still there.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Gege
Written by
3 years ago

Comments