KPOP Girlgroup "TWICE" Music World Domination

4 33
Avatar for Geepe
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: KPOP, Twice, Fan

TWICE, a K-pop girl group, has achieved worldwide success.

This article is based on my perception of how this iconic KPOP girlgroup known as "TWICE" continously dominatngi the entire world at the time.

This article will be divided into three sections: the first will provide a brief history of Twice; the second will explain how I came to be a fan of Twice; and the third will discuss the Twice's continued and expanding dominance throughout the world.

First and foremost, a brief history of the iconic KPOP girlgroup known as "TWICE." This girl group was formed as a result of the 2015 reality girl group survival show "Sixteen," which was produced by JYP Entertainment and broadcasted on MNET in South Korea. As stated in the show's title, "Sixteen," there are sixteen teen ladies competing against one another for a seat in the girl group Twice and the opportunity to make their debut. All of their qualities and aspects are taken into consideration and evaluated, including their singing and dancing abilities, demeanor, and overall charisma. There are nine winners who made their debuts, and they are as follows: Nayeon, Jeongyeon, Dahyun, Mina, Sana, Chaeyoung, Jihyo, Tzuyu, and Momo, in the order of their ranks from one to nineonThe most stunning aspect is that the ninth winner, Momo, is not included in the final line-up of candidates on where to be chosen from because she was eliminated in a previous episode or challenge, which was unexpected. However, she is destined to make her debut with the group.

Twice debuted with nine members, which are the nine winners. They made their debut on October 20, 2015, with their hit song "Like Ohh-Ahh" and their album "The Story Begins." And, to this day, they continue to record and promote their music in their native country of South Korea as well as other parts of the world, garnering a devoted and countless fans.

The second point to mention is how I came to be a Once (the name of the fandom of Twice).

Since the year 2018, I've grown to be a fan. I became a fan after listening to their song "Dance The Night Away" and falling in love with it. I enjoyed the feelings of the music, and it made me want to get up and be dancing. And ever since then, I've backed them up with my support of their music. Unfortunately, unlike their other wealthy followers who can afford to purchase their records and lightsticks, I am unable to do so. My first ever album, the "Taste of Love" in the "Fallen Version," was purchased only a year ago, in 2021, and is still in my possession. And I'm hoping to be able to purchase more in the near future.I grieved since I couldn't attend their concert here in the Philippines last 2019, unlike their other ardent fans who went to their concert. However, I hope to be able to attend one of their concerts in the future and meet them in person.

And just to give you some history, I had heard them (Twice) in the year 2017, but I chose to disregard them. Twice was introduced to me by a friend, and I politely declined on them. It made me feel really bad about myself when I discovered what I had done because I had assumed that the sooner I supported them, the more amazing my life would be and I would be able to be proud of the fact that I was an old admirer. On the other hand, I was under the impression that I adored them with all of my heart.

The third and final point is the expansion of their global dominance.

As a fan of Once for more than three years, I can attest to the fact that they are consistently dominant throughout the world, from their native country of South Korea to Asia and the Western hemisphere. They are also one of the biggest KPOP Girlgroups to dominate the worldwide arena. Following their continued success in performing in nations throughout Asia in recent years, they have just completed their Fourth World Tour, which included concerts in countries throughout the United States of America. In the near future, they will most likely travel to nations they have never visited before in order to express their gratitude and love to their fans.

And as a fan, I totally support them and am quite pleased with where they have gotten to thus far. I believe that they are deserving of all they have, with the exception of hatred. I hope that those who despise Twice would come to appreciate them and eventually come to love them. As much as I hope that they will not disband, I would like to witness all of their performances that they are complete in one place and with my own eyes and not through a gadget or the internet anymore.

When it comes to Twice, if you're familiar with them and a fan of the just like me, I'm sure you're also thinking back on how you came to be a fan.

Thank you for taking the time to read this! I hope you like this.

All photos that are attached are from Allkpop.

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Mikoooo
Avatar for Geepe
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: KPOP, Twice, Fan

Comments

ONCE spottedddd! Nice article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Dahyun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that K-Pop fans can relate to this article. Happy reading, everyone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago