"What you allow will continue"

20 30
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

I feel tired after i washed our laundry today, and i wanted to have a little rest while my son was sleeping.

When suddenly our neighbor that was currently living in the first floor makes some noise that makes my son awake. I slowly swing my sons hammock so he can turn back to sleep.

The noise was made by their seven years old son. Seems like he was running around the house and then he drag something. I wasn't sure if it's a chair or his toy's and it makes a rumble sounds.

They used to drag something that cause rumble, and that was actually disturbing.

There were times that even it's already late at night they are still making some noise. I wasn't really sure what's there up to, for doing such actions. Seems like they are not aware and they don't care, that they disturb their neighbors who was living underground.

There were times that their sixteen years old son, invited some friends foro sleep over and the whole night they were alive and wide awake. We hear them talking and laughing.

Of course it's not possible that we can hear them, because we're just in the ground floor and they talked so loud. They are such a disturbing neighbor. Not just to us, but also to our other neighbors too. But I don't know, none of our neighbors try to complain.

I actually complain once, because I really can't tolerate the noise that time, so annoying. Specially if you were tired and you wanted to rest but you can't because your son is having some tantrums.

It was afternoon when my son wanted to sleep but he really can't because their son and it's playmates are keep on running around the whole house. Maybe they are playing hide and seek.

My sons starting to have tantrums because he was too sleepy but the noise disturbing him. So i went outside and try to talk the neighbor.

I saw our neighbor at their balcony, and since she was upstairs, I just call her and tell her to please let her son stop from making noise because my son can't go to sleep. I wasn't yet finish talking, but she already turned her back from me and scolded his son. I was like"okay thank you"!

And then one of our neighbors said, "good you talk to them as they are also disturbing my grand child because of their noise", I just didn't say anything as my partner always reminded me, to not to trust them as well, as they are also can't be trusted. I just smiled and hurry back to my son.

I thought they already realize that they are disturbing their neighbors and the noise won't be happen again. But at my dismay, it become worsen.

The parents just tolerate their kids for doing such noise. I was a bit annoyed for their actions as they know that they have a neighbor's.

See? I told you? They won't stop, instead they will continue and worsen. My partner said.

I don't want any trouble and I'm not being a war freak. All i want is some respects and considerations as they know that we have a baby.

If we won't do anything and just tolerate their actions, it will continue.

My partner and I starting to argue again. (Sight)

Today I complain again, and our neighbor just scolded her son again and I hear her murmuring, but I can't hear it clearly.

Was it wrong if I complain because I wanted some peace and considerations?

I hope they can realize how disturbing they are. Otherwise I will see them in our barangay.

I can't tolerate wrong actions. What you allow will continue!

Closing thoughts:

For me it is not wrong if you won't tolerate your neighbors wrong doing. Don't just let them continue what they think was right.

Specially if they are already disturbing everyone in your neighborhood.

All of us wants some peace, respect and consideration.

Don't allow anyone to disrespect you.

Don't let them continue their wrongful action.

If you won't speak out, you can't be heard.

Remember that what you allow will continue.

These would be my last article, for this month of September.

❤️ Thank you for reading ❤️

Lead image source:

https://www.shutterstock.com/image-photo/person-showing-open-hand-signal-that-787372657

Written by yours truly;

GarrethGrey07

September 30 21:05

10
$ 2.41
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

This is so true po .. Our neighbor has been disturbing us for how many years ..until we filed a case in our barangay ..then everythings got cleared and had an agreement to for them to stop disturbing us and threatening my grandma.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same type of neighbors, sis :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na experience ko ang ganyan, wala kaming nagagawa nag adjust nalang kasi mahirap na

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kung madadala namn sa maaus na usapan sis hndi magkakaproblema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron iba sis mahaba din ang ihi ehh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na experience na rin po namin yan,nakatira po kasi kami sa first floor floor, sila po sa second floor lagi silang nag iinuman at gumagamit ng videoki kaya minsan pinag sasabihan ni papa pero kaso sila papo ang galit kaya ayunn... Na punta sa barangayan heheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hirap po tlaga magkaron ng mga kapitbahay na walang konsiderasyon..kaya dapat talaga pigilan ng matigil na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We cannot tolerate such things sis, good you did what is needed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis,kc nakaka estorbo na..hndi din maganda kung hahayaan nlang natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo saka para d sila mamihasa :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What you did is right Sis, actually pag di yan sila tumigil magkakaroon talaga sila ng kaaway dyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, hndi manlang nila naiisip un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inconsiderate would be the word sissy. Sorry to say that but that word describes your neighbor. Just so sad that some people are like that.. They should know their limits. And I agree, if they wont stop making noises, then see them at the barangay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth sis.. i can't barely stand with their actions. I will keep on complaining until they listen,or else I will surely see them in our barangay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yong pinaka ayaw ko na kapitbahay sissy nakakairita

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naku sinabi mo pa bhe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ginawa mo bhe ipaglaban kung anong karapatan hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga bhe,kc hndi mapuputol mga sungay ng mga to pag walang magsasalita..pare pareho lang nmn kaming nangungupahan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe your neighbors are afraid to them, that's why they don't talked. And you we're right, what you allow will continue. Unless you voice out to stop it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, I'm not sure about it. That's why I make some action to cut it off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago