"Realization as I age"

24 45
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's, how was your Sunday went? So far my Sunday is still busy as I am starting to prepare some stuff that I'm be needing for my sons upcoming birthday. My mother-in-law and I talked some plans of how we gonna celebrate his first birthday. I also order some stuff online for my son, and the money that I'll be spending was my earnings from noise.cash that I saved for a long time.

As of today, it's really obvious that I don't have any topic to write again. So I just visited my Facebook account just to check for some updates. And an idea pop ups again. So I guess I'm lucky.😂

Age 16

Upon checking at my Facebook photo album, this picture caught my attention. If I'm not mistaken I'm just 16 year's old from this photo. I look so young and innocent. I suddenly remember the old me, and realize how much I change. At this age I don't have friends, I live with lack of self confident and I'm afraid to try new things. I used to stay at home and prefer doing household chores than looking out for friends. I was actually afraid of making friends, as people at my age used to bully me. Yeah! I am once a victim of bullying, my school mate's used to bully and laugh at me. I experience being locked inside our classroom, having stone inside my bag and chasing my classmates because they took my notebook. And maybe that's the reason why, I become an introvert. 😅 I feel afraid getting out at my comfort zone. So whenever I look back at my teen-age years, I don't remember any happy memories 😅. Life is really unfair, how can other teen-ager have numbers of friends while the other teen-ager have no one? How a bully can bully and how a victim become a victim?

Age 25

Another photo that brings a lot of lie, where people don't mind. I smile, I try so hard to look okay but my eyes can't lie. Behind that photo was a lonely me. I am already working overseas this time. Far from my family, far from the people who use to bully me. Far from the world outside, as I am being locked inside my employer's house. Oh don't get me wrong, being locked because they have to work and I'm alone at home, it's actually for our safety. At first I thought it's okay being alone. But being alone, like no mobile phone and can't be able to go outside the house, then it's a different story. I felt like I'm being in prison. I become a prisoner because I dreamed to give my family a better living. Well I can't blame anyone with that situation. I'm the one who choose it and besides I went overseas for work not to have a vacation. I'm not having a beautiful trip and attending meetings and so on. I am working as a helper and of course I must obey with my employer. It's just that, it's bored, living without a freedom. That's how I think as a younger me. But over year's, I got used to it, and understand my own reasons.

Life taught me a lot of reasons as I get aged.

I realize that being lonely is not being alone, but being surrounded by the wrong people.

I realize that the society think, that introvert can't get out from it's comfort zone.

And I realize that if you won't face your fear's, you won't grow.

A recent photo of me, as a mom and a partner to my partner. Can you guess my age😂? Anyway recently I realize how strong I am today. I have faced, lots of struggle's and failures, but as you can see. I'm still keep on fighting for my goals, and for my dreams. I know that I still have more to improve, so I must have trust and keep on believing myself. I may still faced a lot of challenges soon, but with my son I know I can conquer them all. Anyway, I'm also surprised that I am now become more friendly than before 😅. I found new friends through virtually, I've learned how to interact with others and I become more active from this platform. I truly didn't expect how I enhance my confidence. I couldn't imagine that I can build a new skill's and that was writing my original content. Who would have thought that I can go this far, I really feel proud of myself though.

In addition, there still some things, that brings realization to me.

I have realized that my real supporters was stranger's and the one who don't are the people I know.

And yet I have realized that i don't have to be liked by everyone, I must just make myself likable.

Trying new things don't bring some harm, but it can build a stronger you.

How about you guys? How much did you improve? Any realization?

And I will ended up this article this way.

Written by yours truly:

GarrethGrey07

October 10,2021 21:35

Lead image is originally my own photo.

12
$ 2.20
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

My realization is that there's no reason for me to doubt myself for as long i know my capabilities. What's not good is when you let yourself get controlled by your doubts. Break away from the chain of doubts and start working yourself to become better everyday. Thanks for this article po! ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis, as I get Get age I learned so many things. Facing my fears, getting out of my comfort zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mga pinagdaanan natin ayon ang nag papalakas sa atin . Walang anomang mga problem o takot na di natin kayang lampasan .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis..kaya laban lang 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, mine weekend also got suffered in busyness, as I have to do some task that's waiting for me the whole week hehe it's becomes a usual part of our lives, we are waiting for weekend, because we need some rest, but when it comes we have to do double work on our weekend. Hehe it's happened on our side, don't know what's exists on your side

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm always busy actually, from Monday to weekend..hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here , hehe Infact on weekends a lot of more task wait for us patiently 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! You look very good friend. Maybe 24 years? I don't think you have more than that. Do not be afraid to be alone, it is better so than with bad friends. Enjoy solitude, sometimes it brings good things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😊😊 thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sa totoo lang mahiyain din talaga sa personal pero ewan ko din pagdating sa social media at virtual friend, nagiging walangja ako haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahajajajja ok lang yan sis..bxta wla taung naapakang Tao..gora lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahiyain din ako bhe pero virtually medyo nakikipaginteract na rin ako hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaha ako madaldal na ..😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din pero dito lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How on earth would anyone bully such a sweet and innocent face as yours? That person deserved to be locked up hahaha. You look absolutely stunning.

When is your son's birthday? Happy Birthday in advance to him.

You still look like 25 years old 😍😍🥰😍

$ 0.03
2 years ago

They love to bully me because I really look a loser. They found me weak and that's makes them love bullying me. 😅😅 Anyway thank you, he will be having his first birthday next month,but we're already preparing it.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha shame on them.

Next month...aww... I was hoping he is October born just like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang Po, Kahit ilang taon man ang dumating kahit ilang bagyo man ang masalubong, tignan mo sarili mo nakatayo at lumalaban.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat.. lahat tau may mga pagsubok sa buhay kaya dapat lagi taung matatag.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sissy, ngsisimula tayo sa pagka inosente at habang tumatagal nagiging pasaway na hahaha joke

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahhaha true sis...natututo ng lumaban.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At patuloy na lalaban sa hamon ng buhay sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago