Is It Easy To Do Print On Demand?

0 15
Avatar for Garret
Written by
2 years ago

I have been doing POD (print on demand) for a few weeks now. I have seen some pretty good success considering how short I have been in the space. What is POD? It's where you make let's say a cool design on a shirt, list it on a POD website, and when someone orders the shirt that company will print that design on a shirt and send it to the consumer. It requires no inventory which is the great thing about it. There is really no risk involved and if you potentially can make some serious cash.

What Website I Use

There are many websites out on the internet that offer this type of service. I personally use TeeSpring. TeeSpring allows you to make your own store, customize it how you want, and it's free! The profit margins are fairly high I might add. Making shirts and designing your store is easier than ever with TeeSpring! From all the POD websites I used, TeeSpring is by far the easiest to manage. Check out my blog called “Print On Demand Websites I Use” > https://garysfinance.medium.com/print-on-demand-websites-i-use-8ddd7fa8aeeb.

My Store

My store is very simple but specific towards its audience of consumers. My niche is around the hunting space. I have shirts about deer, bears, Maine, and even Alaska! Since my target audience is hunters, I advertise to hunters. That's a simple concept that I don't think a lot of new in this space understand. 1000 views on Twitter advertising your shirt doesn’t mean 1000 sales. If you want to check out my shirt click here>https://strategy-4.creator-spring.com/ (More clothing and accessories coming soon)

(Clothing On My Store)

In Summary 

So is it easy to do print on demand? YES! It's easy to set up a POD store; however, I never said it's easy to drive traffic and get sales. You need to work your butt off advertising to the right group. What I suggest for beginners that don’t want to spend on advertising is to make social media accounts for your business! I would make a goal like a post every day for a year, eventually, something is going to click and drive sales. Consistency is the key to success in this game. Thank you for reading this blog. If you found this helpful please make sure to give me a clap. Did this help you? Let me know in the comments below. 

1
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Garret
Written by
2 years ago

Comments