Blockchain Gaming Is An Untouched Goldmine, Here's Why!

0 6
Avatar for Garret
Written by
2 years ago

Games are evolving. If you look at the past decade of gaming you will notice a business model most companies used to their advantage, free to play. Their profits weren’t in the game itself, but the accessories and avatars people could purchase. Because of this very thing games like Fortnite and Roblox created an empire of cash. Recently, I have seen a new trend called blockchain gaming. Blockchain gaming lets the player earn an NFT by either progressing in the game or buying an NFT through some sort of shop/marketplace. I'll be going over my favorite blockchain games, how much I made, and if it's a good investment of time and money.

Blockchain Games

There are multiple different and unique blockchain games available to play, but I would recommend sticking to these few. My favorite blockchain game by far is called Blankos Block Party. The great thing about Blankos Block Party is that you don’t need to spend a dime to earn. After playing the game for a while, you can build up the free NFTs you collected and sell them for big bucks. Not to mention the smooth and enjoyable gameplay. It's actually a fun game, unlike most blockchain games. My second recommendation is called The Sandbox. I don’t have hands-on experience with this game but from my knowledge, you can get land, characters, and accessories to sell on the marketplace. Popular rapper Snoop Dogg even collaborated with The Sandbox and somebody paid $500,000 to be his virtual neighbor! The last game I would recommend is Axie Infinity. I personally don’t enjoy the gameplay but Axies (the characters in the game) are selling for cheap right now. if you play your cards right you could make a lot of money flipping Axies.

How Much I Made

I don’t like putting my profit numbers out there, but a rough estimate would be between $1000-$1500 just with Blankos Block Party. Keep in mind that I played the game frequently and invested around $400 on different NFT assets. I believe in the future of Blankos Block Party so for now ill be holding on to my digital assets. There is a lot of money to be made in the short and long term. My advice for this type of investing is only to put in what you are willing to lose. Don’t be putting your life savings into NFTs that could ultimately be worth nothing in the near future.

Conclusion

If you have the time and money I believe Blockchain gaming is a great investment. The play-to-earn business model has not really taken off yet so I would recommend getting in early! Remember, do your own research. Find out if this type of investing is right for you, and find a game you really believe in. Thank you so much for reading all the way to the end. If you enjoyed, please leave a clap and if you have any questions leave a comment. Have a great day my friend!

1
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Garret
Written by
2 years ago

Comments