Take control of your life with your utterances.

2 29
Avatar for Galaxylifeproject
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

I once had a friend who was shot four times in the chest by armed robbers. During the 15minutes journey from the scene of the robbery attack to the hospital, this friend of mine keep saying to himself " I will not die, at least not today, Today is not my day". I sat by his bed after an emergency operation that took almost 3 hours and watch him struggled for his life against all odds. After 2 days of being unconscious he woke up one evening, take a good look at me and whisper under his breath "don't be afraid, I'll make it". He was telling me things I was suppose to be telling him. That day I witness first hand the power behind our spoken words. My friends name is chris. He is happily married now with three kids. By the mere utterances of his words and sheer determination he was able to wrestle his life out of the cold hands of death. Mind what you say for they have the power to alter your life.

5
$ 2.29
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

good writing all done back

$ 0.00
3 years ago