If you don't take that step, you will never know where you will be.

0 28
Avatar for Galaxylifeproject
3 years ago

I've known bitcoin for quite a long time even before the 2017 spikes but unfortunately, I was unemployed as at that time hence I can't invest any tangible amount of money on BTC.

All the btc (satoshi) I have then, I got from btc faucets. It wasn't until 2020 during the COVID-19 lockdown that I actually bought my first crypto coin.

But in all those years I keep telling my friends, especially the ones that I believe can afford it, that investing in crypto is a wise decision.

I have this particular friend Mr Max, who is working with the federal government and earns a handsome salary. He loves discussing crypto with me but have refused completely to invest in any type of crypto coin. He is of the opinion that crypto coins will die a natural death when the hype around them fizzles out.

One Saturday morning on November 2020 during a workout session, Mr Max told me that he is planning to purchase a second car worth around $10,000 sometime in 2021. He already have $6,000 dollars saved in his bank account.

Instantly, I told him that he is making a wrong decision. I told him that if he invest $6,000 in a good crypto coin, that he may be taking home double of that amount by mid 2021 because most of the worlds economy will be recovering from the effect of Covid-19 lockdown.

After listening to my blabbing, he simply told me that he cannot invest his hard earn money on something as volatile as bitcoin, but that he is willing to lend me the money for six months, after which I will give him back his capital and take whatever profit I made.

I couldn't contain my joy as I thanked him immensely that morning. Truth be told, I've never had $6000 in my account before so when Mr Max transfered it to my account that Saturday evening, I had a sleepless night researching on the best crypto to buy. At the back of my mind, I knew I was about to take a big risk with money that was not mine. A risk I may not recover from if it suddenly goes south.

Its already four month's since that faithful Saturday that my friend Mr Max lend me $6,000 for crypto trading. Unfortunately, because I know I could not repay him the money if I loss it, I did not indulge in any crypto trading activity.

I simply bought 210 BNB at the rate of $28 per BNB and HODL. Yesterday 22nd of march 2021, I sold my BNB for $270 per BNB. I paid Mr Max $7,000 instead of $6,000 and I still have a handsome reward of $50,000 in my account.

Mr Max called to thank me for the extra $1,000 I sent to him and equally told me that he has opened a crypto trading account.

I took the risk to buy BNB back then in November 2020 not knowing what the outcome will be but it was a risk worth taking.

Do your research, make your own decision and take the necessary steps. You will be glad u did.

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Galaxylifeproject
3 years ago

Comments