FPL 22 and Beyond

1 39
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago

The Fantasy Premier League competition courtesy Club1BCH and The Empress is getting tougher and managers are gearing on with their tactics and plans to cop all the prizes they can get their hands on. There is a new leader on the log for the first time in like forever. at the start of the new year, the person of Demola Abodurin. Despite @merurial9 being the number 1 manager as at last Christmas which was about 3 weeks ago, it didn’t take long for Demola to overthrow him, after winning back to back manager of the month for November and December (The first manager to do so). In this game, consistency is key. There has been shuffles in the top 5, with some teams dropping out and new teams coming in. Others moved up the log, while some others moved down the log.

I had catapulted two steps up the log ladder thanks to 81 points from the game week 21. Thanks to the Free Hit chip that made me get some players having double Game Weeks. It had started with me second guessing my decision to captain Bowen instead of Antonio at the start of the game week, but thanks to a brace and all 3 bonus points, Bowen single-handedly carried my team up the ladder with a 42 point haul in total due to the captain armband.

With the postponement of Everton’s second game, that affected my point-total, as I had brought in 3 Everton players for the double.

Game week 22 is already underway, and with my team having more flags than an Olympic stadium, I had forgotten to make a late transfer of Son for Kevin De Bruyne. And guess who scored the only goal for City against Chelsea. With the postponement of the London Derby between Arsenal and Tottenham, I will have Foden and Dalot coming on from the bench at the end of the game week. Hopefully, I manage to stay about average. Because I am comfortably ahead of it as at when I am writing this article.

I had started the month brightly, and my quest to winning the Manager of the Month award for January had started on a good note and looked promising. But with many absentees in my team for the current game week, I fear that journey had hit a bump. I currently sit 4th on the log, with my in action prior to the deadline seeming like a blessing in disguise as Bowen has accumulated 7 points which will be doubled thanks to the armband I forgot on him. My game week might not be bad after all.

With less than 5 months left to play for the 2021/2022 season, it is getting more intense. And I am here wondering my chances of winning at least two Manager of the Month award (MOTM). And if none, what are my chances of finishing the overall winner. With a lot at stake here (Bitcoin Cash and KONRA), I have to give in my all, and hope the odds are in my favour.

You can read PVMihalache’s latest update on the competition here. To get more information.

Special thanks to @BCHouseVE for the sponsorship renewal, thank you for the unending support you have been showing me ever since.

THANK YOU FOR READING 📖 ✍🏿

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of Gaiom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

4th place ... you doing well! Now that I know the user linked to the team I will tag you in future articles

$ 0.00
2 years ago