Remember your source

16 57
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

What was going through your mind when you saw this topic? Well, I don't know how to guess if at all you ask me to, all I know is you are eager to know what I am about to write, which is very good. I love it when my viewers are very eager to know what I am up to, it shows I am able to capture their minds because of my good content. Hmm, I am beginning to feel myself or I am saying rubbish, let me go straight to my topic.

Let's begin;

We are all familiar with what source means and if at all you can't remember, let me try helping out. Source means the something, place or thing from which something ( information, goods etc) comes from or is acquired....... According to oxford dictionary.

Where one is originated from and when I say originated, I mean where he or she comes from. It can be their family or home or the hometown of the particular person.

What's the essence of my long talk?

I remember whenever I am about to leave the house maybe because I am going out to a friends place or going back to hostel whenever school resume, my dad and mom will always say REMEMBER THE SON OF WHOM YOU ARE. This is always their anthem for me and also my brothers and we are used to it. This is a reminder that we shouldn't join bad wagons or follow bad friends, we shouldn't follow a multitude to do evil or bad things. It is a warning which we must adhere strictly to or else the repercussion of every bad thing that we do will affect us badly.

I was not surprised when I was leaving home when my parent said the same thing to me and I just laughed because I know I will never in a bad act.

To my viewers;

Many of us have forgotten the son of whom we are. If we leave our parents for just some hours, many will use that opportunity to misbehave and lost their home training all because there is nobody to stop them from doing it. Many people are properly trained very well from their home but when they reach outside they are the other way round, they start to exhibit their bad attitude, which is wrong.

The story of the prodigal says it all where the son said his dad should give him his part of his property that the father has while the father is still alive. The father calms him down and talks sense to his head but he refused and stood his ground on the decision he has made. The father without hesitation gave him his share and he left.

Google.com
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Check out my wonderful sponsors, they have got the best article needed

He travelled far from home and spent several years at the place he travelled to. When he has spent all he had and found it very hard to survive and could not find any other means to survive. He thought in his mind to go back to his father's house with the mindset of becoming part of his father slaves if at all his father cannot forgive him.

Break

Did you notice what happened there? He said he wants to go back to his father, he remembered his source even though it was too late to some extent, let's see if it is too late.

Let's get back

So he packed all his belongings and left for home. When his father saw him, he was so happy that his son is back and he ordered his slaves to prepare some delicacy coz they want to party to celebrate the return of his son. His son entered and he knelt down before his father crying and begging him for forgiveness. His father smiled and told him he has forgiven him, so he went to change his dress to get ready for the party set up on his behalf and they celebrated together as a family.

Point to learn from

It was when he couldn't survive again he remembered his source, which is very wrong. We should learn to remember the son and daughter of whom we are. We should always do what we do outside when our parent is not there in the presence of our parent when they are around, this shows we are plain and they tend to trust us more. It is not when you are in danger or trouble that you should remember your source, remember your source every day.

Remember your home, family everyday, they are your source. They are the reason for your well-being.

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate your time, it can't be underrated.

Byee for now🥰🥰🥰

26th,August 2021.

13
$ 5.25
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Never ever forget the past where you belong. Always remember to our dear parents the precious time they spend us and the sacrifices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right, thanks for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never heard my parents told me like this, but in aware of who I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good, an adage say when one is born,one should reborn his or herself and that's what you have done,good to know that. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ever forget your roots is what the most important thing I learned in life, literally keeps us humble, great post :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,you are right. It remind us not to misbehave no matter where we find ourself. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never will I forget my source. Never will I forget where I came from. My family will always be a part of me. When I'm down or up I'm with them and they are with me. That's inspiring. A great reminder! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I love this boldness. Family are always the one with us on the good days and bad days, so we shouldn't neglect them at all. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring. Our family is our pillar, and we must not forget that. Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,they are truly the pillar that makes us stand without them we would have been nothing. Thanks alot ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always good to remember where you are coming from and where you are going to And it will definitely pay for anyone who always remembers the son of whom you are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we should always remember that because we owe them whatever we become. Thanks for engaging

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was very inspiring. Home is always where the heart is. Good afternoon, dear friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right ma,thanks a lot. Good afternoon ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too, Gaftekl :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago