Nigeria my country( Happy independence)

17 55
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

All the pictures including the lead image are downloaded from google.

The first thing I will like to address is that today is the day my country Nigeria gain independence on October 1st 1960. Today makes it 61 years that Nigeria gain its independence and I am happy and sad at the same time. I am happy because it is a day of celebration. After all, it is a day we gain freedom of our own, freedom to rule ourselves by ourselves and I am sad because despite all these year's of our independence nothing has changed and if there are changes it only changes to the negative side. Our economy is very bad, our educational system is bad, let me say our country as a whole is bad. Our past and present leaders have failed to do justice to the country, they neglected the interest of the people and went ahead to cater for their selfish interests. Last year October was a bloody one let me put it that way because it was the year our flag got stained with blood which has not been recorded in history before. We all should be aware of the incident last year because it was going viral as at last year when covid 19 break-in and makes to stay indoor forcefully. The Nigerian youth gather themselves together to have a protest about police brutality especially the SARS ( Special Anti-robbery Squad) as a result of the event that took place On 3 October 2020, operatives of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad (SARS) allegedly shot a young man at Wetland Hotel in Ughelli, injuring him. This incident was recorded and shared on social media making an awareness on social media against SARS using the hashtag #EndSARS. By 8 October, demonstrations associated with this hashtag had begun to increase in size and number throughout Nigeria. People started to use the hashtag on Twitter and all other social media till everyone get to know about it. They picked different days for the protest across all states in Nigeria and the protest started, the youth came out to protest physically as others were doing their protest online.

According to the information we heard and the news shown to us, we were told the youth were sponsored with food, money and all other things that will aid the smooth running of the protest and will make the youth to be comfortable while protesting.

Protesters kill and roast cow at protest ground

The protest was going on smoothly not until miscreants and hoodlums started to hijack the protest ground and causing chaos among the youth. This makes the Nigerian government thinks the youth are making use of the protest to cause riot and war in the country whereas it was all a blatant lie.

On the 20th of October 2020, a day no one in Nigeria will ever forget, the day the Nigerian youth converge at the toll gate for the endsars protest and were killed by the military men. On 20 October 2021, the Nigerian Army called upon by the Lagos state government to make peace during the protest went ahead and fired live ammunition at #EndSARS demonstrators in Lagos who had sat down in the road to peacefully protesting against police brutality, reportedly killing at least 15.

Nigerian youth at the lekki tollgate

EndSARS Protesters
EndSARS protesters
Nigeria flag stained with the protester blood

The killing went viral and caused a lot of sorrow to many families that their child was killed during the massacre. I cried too because I felt for them while watching the videos on WhatsApp status, Facebook and other social media on my phone.

I am not good at telling history, I would have described so many other events that happens during the protest like the burning of different police stations, killing of police officers, burning of government properties etc.

All these makes last year October a very bad one for every Nigerian and also the outbreak of covid 19 that was killing many people. This is where I would put a stop to the outpour of my heart feels about my country, I pray God will make Nigeria a better country and return our lost glory to us. I pray the Lord to heal the land and wipe out all the bad leaders of the country to make the country clean again.

My plagiarism check

Happy independence πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ to every Nigerian here and abroad and also happy new month to everyone.

Nigeria is my country, I will prefer no other place to stay than my country because I am proud of my country. I can travel to another country for a holiday or tourism but I will surely return home cos there is no place like home. I am black and Nigeria blood runs through my veins.

Thanks for reading my article today, I am glad you know about my country a little today. God bless you all.

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

1st October 2021.

8
$ 2.46
$ 2.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

When you think about this and a lot of other anomaly, you just give up on this country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right but we shouldn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to see more people write about the country. We haven't forgotten 20-10-20

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks bro. We can't forget it at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing that bitter episode in the history of your country.

Happy Independence Day to you! And I hope that the future holds better times for our countries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AmenπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all went through all this this year and rip to those we lost Happy independence day naija. Proud to be a Nigerian

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to hear that bro,Nigeria all the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last year has really been a very bloody year in nigeria with the covid19 pandemic coupled with the endsars protests that also took away many nigerian lives. But we have the independence now and at least, let it unite and make us happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right. I pray it makes us happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure, it will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy independence mate πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing Gaftek. Happy Independence! πŸ‡³πŸ‡¬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cant believe it has been a year since that incident, and they still havent resolved it. What is wrong with our country? But even still Happy Independence!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nigeria needs supreme divine intervention πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Same to you friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago