What i think VS what others think

4 39
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

Ever since I knew what was good from what was bad, I have always had it in mind that people will think about any step I take or anything I do.I know what they think doesn't matter, but then it is always popping in my mind and I always pay attention to it. There are a lot of what I think and what others think. Funny enough,most of the time i have always been the one thinking for them and that's because I didn't have time to ask them while sometimes they think it and tell me.

I think the way I walk is the best but they think I am proud;

I don't know whatever you are doing, people take note and keep it for records,they take note of whatever you do without you being informed. I just do my normal walk which is the best I can do but people still think I am proud. I know whatever they think or say doesn't matter and I can't let it affect me so i just keep walking in that my best way.

I think the way i reply to questions is the best but they think i am being harsh;

I don't know how to be bias but they think my answers should be bias and should favour them. My mum and dad are the epitome of truth,they can die telling the truth,sometimes I just look at them and it is like why are these people like this but that's just the best you can be. I see no reason why I should not follow up on this trend, but people take me to be too harsh and wicked, but I know what they think doesn't matter and won't allow that to affect me.

I think the way I do my things is the best but people think I like to overdo things;

I like my things to be done appropriately and properly but people see it to be wickedness. If you borrow from me any of my things and you return it anyhow that is not properly packaged and packed like the way I gave you, it won't encourage me to borrow you next time.Use my thing in the way I will see it and other people will see it and appreciate it but not the other way round. I will not insult you but the way I will react and behave will show what I meant. I appreciate neatness but people think i am wicked.

Trying to arrange it from Unsplash. Com

I think the way I react to filthy talk is the best but they think I am pained or stupid;

I just appreciate the kind of patience and wisdom I do use to react to some situations because if not,i would have created some mad scene which I will later regret. Most of the time my roomate just say some things that are discomforting all in the name of " catching cruise" and expect me to reply him the same way he did but as a very patient guy I just pretend not to hear what he said and I don't give a reply because if I do, I might regret my action later. In his mind,he thinks i am pained or stupid but I don't really pay attention to that. That alone gives me peace of mind and I am always glad about it.

I think the way I dress is appropriate but people think I like to show;

I only put on what comes to my mind everyday which is the simplest of my dress that i put on but takes it to be for show or as oppression. It's just a simple life i choose to live and live it at its best but people take it otherwise and start going all about that, I am oppressing them. What they think doesn't matter though because they can't think for me,I own my life.

So many things people think about me that i have decided not to pay attention to. I can't let their thinking choose for me and affect my journey in life. I can't let distractions affect my focus.

Focus and don't let what people think affect you. Source from Unsplash. Com

Lesson

  • Do not let what other people think about you affect you weigh you down

  • Be focus and not let any distraction come your way

  • What others think doesn't matter but what matter is what u think.

Source: Google. Com

Disclaimer: I never mean peoples opinion doesn't matter and I didn't mean what other people say is wrong but you shouldn't allow their opinion or what they think to be way out to be your first priorities. You should first think for yourself and find the way out before you start to seek people opinion.

Before i round up,i will like to appreciate @QueenRay for your care and love. I am really grateful and glad for checking up on me. God bless you ma.

Thanks to everybody that has been supporting me especially my sponsors and those reading my articles and upvoting it,i really appreciate it and i pray God will bless us all.

Byee for now😘😘😘😘

June 28th,2021

2
$ 0.44
$ 0.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gaftek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

No matter what we do, people will always something to say against us. So , just do whatever that makes you happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So true,thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't let what people think or say be the decider in out lives. They will call it pride but i call it class

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure,we shouldn't pay attention to what they think. Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago