Such thing won’t happen with Bitcoincash

1 171
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

A friend got arrested due to slow transaction

This my friend is someone with great enthusiasm for cryptocurrencies. He had benefitted a lot from his adventure in the crypto world. He has been into the business of crypto for more than two years now, that is more than a year older than me. He is a successful crypto trader on binance and has made quite notable amount of success. But unfortunately for him, he didn’t get to learn about bitcoincash. This is even the more reason I consider myself the luckiest when it comes to this crypto thing. From my state of almost zero knowledge about cryptocurrencies a year ago to someone with the most valuable and rewarding knowledge of the best crypto currently in existence. I was so lucky that I started my crypto journey with bitcoincash. Who knows what would have happened if I had staggered into another scam coin instead of bch? I probably would have given up on crypto before I even started my journey.

I would have shared this story earlier but just like I said in one of my posts, I was just storing the experiences but couldn’t write due to academic engagements. It happened back in October but the case hasn’t been totally cleared yet. Especially because it is a police case that involves crypto. Because of their hatred for crypto and success of the young ones, they don’t let such cases slide easily even when the precipitating factor has been sorted out.

According to him, he went to a store to get a better laptop that would help him especially in his trading because the one he had was lagging in many aspects. It is a very small retail shop with few laptops on display and the owner was the only one there. He made his choice and decided to pay, then a problem arise. He was no longer used to carrying cash or his credit card around. He is someone that has grown so much fond of virtual currencies and enjoys the freedom a lot. He offered to pay in crypto and the shop owner being someone that is crypto literate to some extent didn’t object. The shop owner knows about crypto but probably wasn’t aware of the hitches and possible delays that accompanies its transaction.

My friend proceeded to pay with BTC! Of all crypto, it is BTC with the slowest transaction speed they decided to play around with. What happened after is not so much nice. He initiated the transaction and they were both waiting for confirmation to be completed. No success was forth coming so he pleaded with the shop owner to allow him go with the laptop since he needed it urgently. That, he would come back to collect the receipt once the transaction is confirmed. The shop owner trying to be nice to his customer yielded to the plea and allowed him to go. But a day later, I think about 11 hours or so after, the transaction was still pending and my friend didn’t show up again. The shop owner got furious and labelled him a fraud.

He decided to contact the police and they began tracing my friend like a criminal through the contact he dropped before leaving. They finally found him and got him arrested. He spent a night in police custody before he was granted bail. To cut the long story short, the transaction later became successful but till today he yet to be cleared from the police. They consider him a danger to the society because he deals in crypto.

I don’t know if it is wise to blame the shop owner or my friend but I’m sure such a thing wouldn’t have happened with crypto like bitcoincash. When he contacted me to tell me this, I was so disappointed. If cryptocurrency transactions keep getting people in trouble like this then, I don’t think we will be able to achieve our dream of a crypto dominated world financial system. This is exactly the more reason we need to do away with this giants bringing shame to crypto. Let them serve their duty of dormant financial assets while we give cryptos like bch the voice to deliver. This is not the first case of delayed crypto transaction I have heard of. It is happening even more often now.

I was able to let him know of bitcoincash and he has been using it for transactions without any form of complaint. I wouldn’t even dare to transact crypt like BTC considering its potential outrageous transaction charges. BCH is always the better choice and it won’t disgrace you.

Let others know about this!

5
$ 14.24
$ 14.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago