She thought she had lost her investments.

0 117
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Last month been April, I had met a formal member of a recreational group I belonged to in my early days in the university. We were so used to ourselves then and she was sought of like my gist mate. I was so happy to see her after a Long time since I stopped being a member after I was done with my preclinical activities. She was also elated, evident by the bright smile on her face and the warm hug. We got talking and she decided to tell me about the new turn she had taken and how the decision had helped her and was still helping her both financially and academically.

She told me about how she had learnt about cryptocurrencies from a friend and researched so much about it before deciding to dive in. As at then, she had already invested about 5k into the most popular coins which she believed were more reliable based on her findings. Based on how interested I have become in cryptocurrencies lately, it always makes me happy to see someone especially the younger ones securing their future, taking the key away from the government and making decisions to take control of their own financial affairs. So, I was very happy hearing that from her.

To know further, I inquired about the coins she had invested in and she told me they were ETH, LTC and XRP. I wasn't quite impressed but was not also disappointed by her that BCH wasn't included because, I knew not many people know about BCH and it's potentials yet. But for the sake of confirmation, I asked her if she knew about BCH. I found out she wasn't aware of bitcoincash. That was when I took it as an advantage to further spread the word about BCH. I told her all that concerns bitcoincash; the usefulness that it presents with to the society and the future undisputable potentials. She had so many questions which i was able to exhaust with satisfactory answers.

Since her investment was already in green making her gains, she decided to watch a little while before making new decisions. I couldn't actually compell her to dump some or all of her other coins for BCH instantly since that should entirely be her decision to make. But I was sure to open up all I know about my favorite coin to her and even went ahead to brag to her about how I'm maintaining a 100% BCH portfolio.

Aside the investment aspect, I was able to introduce her to the usefulness of bitcoincash. I showed her why it is easier to order stuffs online and pay with bitcoincash instead of the traditional fiat she was used to. I told her there's a need to bypass the Bank in order to bypass the accompanying delays, unreasonable charges and frustration. I was able to successfully demonstrate the power of BCH to her by getting her to download bitcoin.com wallet on her android phone instantly and sending her 0.1 dollar. She was amazed by the speed at which it arrived her wallet and the insignificant charges I showed her. I also recommended a few online stores where she could order things and pay with bitcoincash.

Earlier this month when BCH and all other coins were rocking their best moments with some touching their all time high, she called me up to thank me for showing her the most useful coin ever and that she had seen the potentials in BCH and decided to swap some of her coins to bitcoincash. She also said that ever since I told her about bitcoincash, her online shoppings had become easier. I commended her decision and was happy to have helped a friend.

Days after that, the great dip came. Many people were scared that cryptocurrencies were coming to an end. Many people sold their coins in lost. To the level I so much believe in crypto especially the very useful ones like bitcoincash, I wasn't even disturbed. I knew it was just the market displaying it's characteristics and everything would go back to normal soon.

She chatted me up few days ago to express her fear. How she's so much scared about her investment and was asking for advice. She was already making up her mind to just sell and incur the lost instead of loosing any further. I told her that instead of selling, it's even the best time for her to buy more (BCH most especially). The thing is that she's holding those coins for long term just like I am and there is no reason to be bothered about the current Market situations. Cryptocurrency is here to stay and thrive. Cryptos like BCH will only appreciate in values as time passes and the current joke is only on those who have not realized this because out of fear, they will give up their holdings in lost while the best is yet to come. She was definitely convinced and encouraged.

This the time to gather more and hold more. It is an opportunity.

2
$ 7.94
$ 7.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments