She didn't know what a shitcoin is. Now, she does.

1 98
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

If there is one thing I'm good at and never tired of doing, it is meeting new people and making new friends. I believe that when you are open minded enough to create rapport with strangers, you get to learn a lot. Everyone have their different opinions about life, different attitude towards situations and a bag of knowledge you could easily tap from by associating with them. The world would also be a better place if people are willing to direct others towards the right path when they are wrong, and correct wrong perspectives without holding back. Of course, not by imposing your own opinion on others but through polite approach and leaving them with the right to decide.

Yesterday was a very stressful day at school. I had to go eat my lunch very late because unexpected activities took charge of the usual lunch break.

While I walk into the cafeteria hungry and tired I still managed to keep a cheerful face as usual. As I made to sit down at the empty table, I heard a strange feminine voice Which I was not initially sure from which direction it came. I had to look up and beheld a young and beautiful lady standing right in front of me. Her first words were, "Can I join you?" And all I could say was "My pleasure". We exchanged pleasantries and ordered for food.

While we await the orders, I decided to explore her. That happens to be my ritual especially when I meet with beautiful young ladies. This was when I found out she's is also a student and my junior colleague. I wondered why I haven't met her until now. It's not that I know every of my junior colleagues though, just that she seems like the easily noticeable type.

Something I noticed about her throughout our conversation was the fact that she's very ambitious and has great plan for the future. She's not just the type that is willing to be limited in any aspect. One talk led to the other then, she asked me a question.

"Do you know anyone that sells Bitcoin or ETH?" That was exactly her question. I said yes almost immediately even though I was still processing the information; trying to recall names of the few people I know. Some of them are my class mates. But before answering her any further, my instinct pushed me to throw on her the "why do you ask?" question.

That was when she began to tell me about her vision for cryptocurrencies and how she believes in them so much. She has being trying to buy cryptocurrencies out of her upkeep allowances by cutting down expenses. She believes that crypto is the future of money and a time will come when cryptocurrencies will take over and even the people that are against it today will embrace it. She buys only Bitcoin and ETH. I was impressed by the young lady's spirit.

I asked why she hasn't thought of expanding her portfolio and she quickly waved it off by saying that she doesn't believe in shitcoins and she's not ready to gamble with her funds. "I wouldn't advise you to buy shitcoins either but have you heard of Bitcoincash?" To my surprise, she said yes but what almost disappointed me was how she strongly believed that all other coins aside Bitcoin and ETH are a shitcoins.

That was when I realized that even as well informed as she was about crypto, there's still a misconception I needed to correct. I politely asked her what shitcoins meant to her and I found out she doesn't even know why people refer to some coins as shitcoins. She only believed in Bitcoin and ETH. I told her that people refer to some coins as shitcoins because, they have no fundamental value or any other purpose aside the market pump and dump. Shitcoins are just coins you could not use for anything after acquiring them. You only keep them hoping for when the price would pump.

I also told her that BCH is not a shitcoin. I was able to brief her on what BCH is all about, its purpose and the future potentials it possesses. I told her that BCH is the future of cryptocurrencies just as she believes cryptocurrencies to be the future of money. That If I were her, I would exchange every Bitcoin in my possession to BCH because BCH is the real Bitcoin. I told her that BTC which she knows as Bitcoin had lost balance a long time ago and would no longer be able to give her the kind of future she's dreaming of. I suggested for her to go learn more about BCH and make her choice.

I could clearly tell from her attentiveness and expression that she was enlightened. I gave her my contact and that of one other friend who sells crypto. My pleasure was in the "Thank you very much" message I later got from her.

People could only make the right choice when they are well informed and I see it as my duty to inform people about the good future lying with Bitcoincash.

11
$ 22.90
$ 22.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
+ 1
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I also don't know about shitcoin but when I read article about shitcoin on noise cash then I came to know I recommend not use shitcoin because the owner run away many time

$ 0.00
2 years ago