My best BCH experience yet?

2 154
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Wednesday, 9th June 2021 was the day I had one of my best experiences in the crypto space with BCH (arguably the best crypto currently in existence).

It was a beautiful morning with a cool weather and a mild to moderate temperature. The rays from the sun peeping through the window to greet my lazy self in bed. Oh, how did I sleep past my usual time to be awaken by nature at 8AM? Was it because I slept later than usual because I tried going through my books to make up for my procrastinations over the last weekend or because my brain recorded the fact that Wednesday was a lecture-free day as an opportunity to be lazy? Either way, it was an awesome night.

I got up, loud my speakers and went ahead to do my morning chores. It was during the chores I remembered a beautiful wrist watch I had seen during my visit to one of the boutique few days back. I had always wanted such an easy going watch that could help me to monitor my blood pressure and even answer my calls while my phone rest in the pocket. I didn't even bother to know the product but I was in Love with the specifications and have been wanting to go grab it since then.

I decided to take advantage of the free day to go claim my love. Lol. It wasn't too long before I got prepared and set out on the street waving at the next taxi. One came to a halt and I informed the driver of my location. One unusual thing that happened was that, the taxi driver asked for his payment immediately I entered. It has never been like that because I usually pay after I arrive my location. Why is this different? In order not to change my mood by asking too many questions, I reached for my purse in the pocket, opened and handed him the Bill.

Fifteen minutes later, I was already standing in front of the boutique. I couldn't wait to go take another look at the beautiful watch and probably take it home. I hurriedly entered and went straight to the corner I had seen it the other day. Oh, they are two now? I picked one and took a thorough look, tried it on and took it straight to the counter to make my payment.

The cashier was just smiling at me. I couldn't figure out why she was smiling but I assumed they were trained so to be nice and I couldn't help too but smile back. I was happy I got what I came for. After inspecting the wrist watch, she signaled for my payment. I gladly reached out for my purse, it wasn't in the first pocket. Even though that was where I kept it the last time, I still patiently searched the other pockets. It wasn't in any. Oh! It probably fell off my pocket in the taxi!

This was when reality dawned on me that I had lost my purse, wallet and the few Bills that were in there. What do I do? How can I go home without my precious watch? I only came for it and now that my heart has been set on going home with it, I couldn't do otherwise. Even though there was no sign indicating that the boutique accepted payment in cryptocurrencies, I still went ahead to ask the cashier. She immediately said No! as her smiling face was already turning gloomy. I couldn't blame her though because there were other people on the queue waiting to make their payments. I had to step out of the line.

Fortunately for me, a guy overheard when I was asking the cashier if she would accept crypto for payment. I think he was moved out of compassion looking at my facial expression to step out of the queue too. He asked which crypto I wanted paying with and this question brought me out of my deep thought. I was actually thinking of which friend to call so they could probably come for my rescue. I immediately answered "BITCOINCASH" and he was like "well, I haven't used that before." Surprisingly he had Bitcoin.com wallet where he keeps his Bitcoins. One of the questions he asked before opening his app was if the transaction would be immediate. I assured him and He immediately sent me his BCH address. I sent the amount equivalent to the one I was in need of and it appeared in his wallet almost immediately. He expressed his amazement at the speed and went ahead to hand his credit card to the cashier and signaled her to deduct the amount for both his goods and my wrist watch.

And that was how BCH saved me yet again!

I boarded a taxi home and paid on arrival. The driver trusted me enough to Wait in the car while I went in and returned with his payment in Cash. Thanks goodness, my ID card or other valuable documents weren't in the purse aside the Credit card and the small cash.

It was such an awesome experience and I now have my beloved wrist watch with the help of BCH.

3
$ 8.27
$ 6.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.01 from @sanctuary.the-one-law
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow its too really amazing how BCH is the most savior at this time..thanks to BCH.. congratulations you still get your nice wristwatch 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah! I got it and I'm very happy bch came through

$ 0.00
2 years ago