My Adventure on the internet space yesterday (was all about BCH)

4 40
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago

I had a lot of fun yesterday. Had a lot of adventurous activities while Exploring the bitcoincash community on net. I tried out some new things I have not done before and to be honest, I felt great. Now I know that I have truly come to a place where people believe in their abilities, are truthful to their goals, themselves and to others. This community is also the place where people are so honest and throughly call a white paper, white. I will soon tell you one of the experiences I had that brought me to these realizations.

For me, being here is not just about accumulating 1BCH anymore, it's about sharing in the unity and oneness of a truly committed society. What I see around here is giving me so much goosebumps that I wish the world around me was like this and this community right now is not so Virtual.

If it will interest you to know, and funny to say, that my whole activities on the net yesterday were basically on 3 platforms which are all bitcoincash platforms. I was just very busy switching between read.cash, noise.cash and Lazyfox.io. and the interesting thing is that, all my activities on these 3 platforms were connected.

The #BCHmeme

Let me start off by telling you about my entry to the #BCHmeme contest which is being hosted by @PVMihalache and voluntarily sponsored by him and other members of the #Club1BCH. It is targeted at promoting the club and Bitcoincash at large. You can check it out here.

At first, I didn't know what to come up with because it was my first time attempting to enter a meme competition. And I'm not that of a funny guy...lol. But the idea suddenly came and I immediately fell in love with the outcome. I didn't waste much time in posting it on Twitter with the necessary hashtags and noise.cash as required by the task. I was also very happy that people liked it evident from the feedback I got on noise.cash. I so much like the meme because it is so connected to my motivation and 2021 goal. You can check that out here if you have the time.

There were many awsome entries too. Some may even crack you out. Go check them out at the n/Club1BCH chamber on noise.cash. All I can do now is to wish myself goodluck and accept the outcome of the context with open arms..lol

At Noise.Cash

I had one of my best experiences yesterday on noise.cash when a user decided to place his trust on me and gave me a task which I volunteered and took. There is this popular user on noise.cash which is known for promotion of BCH. He does that mostly by creating tasks on lazyfox. His tasks do spam across different topics. I have been involved in one of his tasks before which I duely completed and got my solution accepted. I think that was my first task on lazyfox which got me 4 stars.

But yesterday, he seemed to have run out of ideas on what task to create or which topic to create tasks on. He made a post asking for anyone who had idea and is Willing to create tasks on lazyfox and promised to sponsor up to $10. I came up with an idea, he liked it and immediately got me notified. I shared an address with him and in no time, he sent the $10 worth of BCH. Why I'm feeling so excited about this is the fact that he trusted me with his money(no matter how little it was). Thanks to Toorik for trusting me And I'm very happy that I didn't disappoint him.

The Task on Lazyfox

The idea of the task was about sharing you plan on how you would love to secure you children's future with Bitcoincash. This is an idea I got from the article I published yesterday talking about almost the same thing. My article is tittled 'How about securing a crypto portfolio for your kid(s)?' please take a look.

I added few cents to the fund and went ahead to create the task and was very happy with the solutions I got. Within 2 hours, I was almost done with the ten solutions. To be honest, many young people have faith in this coin now. The trust people have in it makes BCH even more valuable than it's current price. You need to take a look at the task and see how people are trusting BCH to secure their future and that of their unborn kids. Some of the stories are heart touching. Seriously, take a look here.

Only one out of 10 solutions was rejected because it didn't follow the rule of 250 words maximum, it also seems like the user just copied something from somewhere and just dumped it there. It didn't look original at all and I just had to decline.

While the task was on, I was just busy switching between lazyfox and noise.cash to create awareness of the task so people could join. Why I'm so excited is that, it was my first time to create a task there and everything went well and that even ended up in increasing my stars to 90+

The extra activity on Reddit

I also made my first post on reddit.com/r/btc yesterday aside the comment I left there 2 days ago which was my first lazyfox task from Toorik. My post was a link I shared, the link to my read.cash article which I published yesterday. It's a group with about 1.5k active supporters of BCH always online.

The Change on Read.Cash

I can not finish this note without acknowledging a change I also noticed on read.cash yesterday. While returning to read.cash after I was done with the task, I noticed a huge increase in the read.cash fund. At first, I was about having an itchy cheeks thinking that BCH price has exploded but I had a second thought and quickly went to check the top donors list. Alas! it was our Heroe at it again! @MarcDeMesel has added I think $500k to the funds increasing his donation and the fund to a new hight of $700k+.

This is a very good news for the growth of read.cash and for us, the users because it means, more guarantee to receive Upvotes on our articles.

If the read.cash community was not to be Virtual and was a physical community like my local community, I would have suggested we mount a statue of him at the town square. Lol.. seriously!

Hey people...! We are in the right place. Let's aim high and work towards it, then we are most likely to achieve it with the support of this great environment!

P.s.- I have started receiving tips from the bot on my posts and will be sending sponsorship requests now. Most likely to newbies!in order to motivate them.

Thanks.

5
$ 4.05
$ 4.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are really in the right place. You will enjoy more if you will stay longer here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And I hope to stay forever if there is no other requirement aside sticking to the rules. Thanks for your continuous support @Jane

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago