I'm holding tight to my Coins.

3 110
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

For the past few days, it hasn't been easy for all crypto holders. If you have at least, any amount of crypto in your wallet be it BCH or other cryptocurrencies, then you must have felt the hit too. It is not at all easy watching your investment depreciating and doing nothing about it. This has successfully pushed some people to get out in loss while others watch to see the fate of cryptocurrencies unfold.

On every social platforms, People out of despair and doubt keep asking others questions like: is this the end of crypto? Is crypto ever going to rise again? Though these questions seem like a mean to gain even the slightest trait of hope, I thought it unnecessary. No one can satisfactorily answer that. Yah! I know there are experienced people that could predict the future price in the market based on expertise but, just so you know, they are not always correct. This is the more reason you should not take every prediction and advice word for word. It is good to make your own research and decide whether to stay in, get in or get right out.

If you don't have the heart to take risks, then investment is definitely not for you. You don't expect the price of something that is in the market not to rise and fall. Remember, from the dip, there are a lot of people making great earnings. What of those who went short few days ago based on their own prediction? The price was high then but they predicted a future great fall and courageously went for it. Now, they are the ones smiling. It is all about the risk and the mind to take it!

If you are anything like me trying to stock up your wallets for long term then, Why should you be worried? Why are you allowing fear to take over you? Why do you want to give up now when this is likely to be the lowest point? If the fall was great, don't you think the rise will be massive? This is just an opportunity for the wise players to load up their guns while they scare off the cowards buy overshadowing them with fear, uncertainty and doubt. Do you want to wait till it starts pumping again before you rush in? The Wales would have been successful then and cash out big time from your ignorance. They would still be the only ones at the winning side. Of a Truth, the market is never free from manipulations but you can be the wise one by learning trend.

I'm not letting the FUD that comes with this crash overwhelm me to the level that I will let go of my bitcoincash. I have taken a decision from the beginning to hold every fragments of BCH in my possession against the future. Even as I watch the the value of my coin slashed into two. I'm not doing that or saying this because I want to showcase my level of bravery but because there is a justifiable course.

One of my consolation this particlar time is the fact that the amount of BCH in my wallet hasn't changed and it will never change. The number remains intact and it's just the value which has always been going up and down that's still changing. The value has never been still and I never expect that to happen. This is where cryptocurrency holding to me, is more reliable than even trading forex. No matter how bearish or bullish the market gets, your account can never get blown. The original amount of crypto in your wallet remain the same. Only the Worth that would be affected. When it dips like now, it most definitely will bounce back if you are patient enough to hold.

Another fact is that, BCH hasn't reduced a bit in its effectiveness of use. BCH hasn't lost its integrity due to the recent change in crypto Market. It is still maintaining that great quality and standard that has been getting much people to troop in. It will continue and take it from me, when the market recovers again, BCH will bounce back massively. If I want to gather more bitcoincash, this is the best time for me to do so.

Here are few tips to help you escape this dip with your BCH intact. I do them alot and it has been helpful. One is that, I avoid checking my wallet regularly. By this, I avert the temptation of getting to see how fast my BCH is depreciating in price and that helps me overcome being taken over by fear. There is emotional sidekick to this stuff and the farther, the better. Secondly, I avoid reading any discouraging news. News with controversial titles like: "The beginning of the downfall of crypto", "will crypto make it?" And some other stuffs, most especially, the China saga. Also I avoid reading social media posts from anticrypto influencers and even crypto Investors that would tell you they got out in loss and they are happy they did. All these would just overcrowd your mind with FUD and cause unnecessary headache. Stay off those!

Stay sane and hold on to your coins while we await the great rise of our dear BCH and the crypto market at large.

7
$ 1.39
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hodler makes good profit, I will continue to hold especially my AWC token which I call my treasure, AWC token offers lots of opportunity, not just hold for boom but stake to make profit in both sides. More info concerning AWC - https://atomicwallet.io/awc-staking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this and yes just like you I'm avoiding to look at my wallet 🤭 and I'm trying to buy more so I'm ready when it skyrocket to the moon again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers 🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago