If she hates Crypto, she would hate BCH: Reason I gave up on my crush.

0 177
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
1 year ago

As fictional as it might sound, this is one of my experiences. I have had numerous crushes that didn't work out anyway, so why should this one matter? Some, I couldn't gather enough courage to approach. For some that I was courageous enough to approach, I got turned down for one silly reason or the other. Reasons like; "I have a boy friend", "I'm not ready for relationship yet", "I have got my heart broken before" and the rest of them. But I guess this is a normal part of life especially for those in their twenties like myself. I'm just very ready to make more exploits and probably end up with my dream girl.

So I have liked this girl since the first day we talked. That was our first year in college. To me, she's pretty and fits perfectly well into my physical preferences. I walked into the classroom late as the lecturer was already in class. So I had to do it quietly in order to avoid distracting the ongoing lecture. I was only lucky he wasn't one of the strict ones that would not allow any student access even if it's just a minute late. The seats were filled up already. Oh yeah! that is how bad our shoools are over here. They admit more students than the facilities on ground. So you just have to be prompt always if you want to be comfortable receiving lectures. I remember standing for more than 2 Hours in many occasions. But that only happened in first year though. I was almost getting to my usual standing position at the back when I noticed this beautiful girl signalling me with her left index finger. I had to stop and focus very well, then she started pointing at the empty sit next to her. I quickly rushed there to sit beside her. Believe me, it felt really special at that moment.

It was after the lecture we got talking that I learnt she was keeping the space for her friend. Reserving seats for friends is one thing we were also fond of doing back then. I started to like her and we became somewhat close. We usually wave 'Hi' and stop to talk sometimes. Even though I developed feelings, I kept it to myself as she was definitely not the only girl I ever liked. I convinced myself that it was normal to crush on someone and not compulsory that they must be aware of it.

Fast forward to 4th year. We're already done with preclinicals and about to start clinical trainings. I don't know if I should call it fate or a mere coincidence but as reality would have it, we ended up in thesame group for clinical rotations. That implies that we would be doing most things together: ward rounds, theatre, call, practical and so on. For a group of just 6 students, we became very close and spend half of our days together. The feelings I have been suppressing started to grow again. But I had to still convince myself it is just because we do most things together.

Liberation only came when I discovered her opinion on the digital currency world. In as much as I wanted to respect her choice, it pissed me off to learn that such a young girl in her early twenties would turn a blind eye on the truth and fail to recognize the direction the world's financial system is heading. That only shows how shallow minded and gullible she is. She is a good girl in many aspects but her failure to envision the future is such a red flag.

Recently, We were at the conference room waiting for our consultant to come so we could begin presentation when an argument about Crypto ensued. One of the guys with commendable knowledge about crypto was busy making the rest of us understand the importance of crypto, the reason and target of its existence. How it is a threat to government agenda and many more. Some argue how fake certain Cryptocurrencies are. But my supposed Crush held on to her opinion of 'Crypto is a scam'. She made it clear that she would never have anything to do with crypto. Trust me, my feelings for her started to drop almost immediately.

After the presentation, out of curiosity I met her to confirm if she was just joking or maybe she did not understand Crypto very well. It turned out she was serious and even know more about Crypto than I imagined. She believes the allegations made against Crypto by Government. Each time I tried to make her understand, it ended up in an argument and rather looked like she was the one making me understand instead. And each of those times, my feelings for her wear off too.

I still like her for the person she is but I certainly don't wish for a relationship with her anymore. Maybe this aspect of her was revealed to help chase away this feeling I have been fighting for years. I don't like it when people who are capable of making their own choices and have their whole lifetime to make exploits let others dictate for them from their sit of power.

If she doesn't like Crypto then how is she ever going to like my favourite, BCH... And if she doesn't like BCH then how am I going to be able to love her anyway? LOL!

4
$ 0.98
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments