I got my brother the perfect birthday present with the help of BCH

9 131
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
1 year ago

My brother is 11 years old and he just got into High School.

Unlike the other kids from rich families where they get them whatever they want just at any time, we accepted whatever our parents could afford with a heart of gratitude. This particular childhood experience contributed greatly to the person I'm today. I could say the same thing for my other siblings.

I hardly get any gift from people aside my parents while growing up. Most of my birthdays passed without me even noticing it was my birthday. My parents love us and do everything within their power to be sure we're well taken care of, but they don't really care about birthdays. They get us gifts whenever they can and those gifts are mostly made up of the essential things; they things we need and not the ones we want. For instance, they wouldn't care to waste their money on video games or some mp3 player because we want it. Interestingly, this story is thesame for most families from my locality.

One way this whole experience of not having enormously during childhood contributed to our growth is that, it taught us to be contented with the little we have and appreciate the effort people make for our well-being. Also, it endowed on us the spirit of hustling. It taught us not to completely depend on anyone and hustle for ourselves. I started making my own money very early in life. I would go to work in people's farms after school and get paid. I would then buy those things that I wanted with my own money while I leave those ones I needed for my parents to take care of.

For the lower class families, Cell phone isn't something considered as essential for kids. And even for those that knew the importance, they couldn't afford it. To even get one for themselves as parents is a pretty hard task. I got my first phone at the age of 15. I was able to afford it after months of working different jobs and saving up my earnings. Of course I have no one to buy me one so, I had to. Having that phone was the best thing that happened to me then. It exposed me to a whole new world. It was a Nokia java phone and I was able to access the internet with it back then. I downloaded music, films, played games and did my assignments with it. It was after high school that I was able to take higher paying jobs and finally got an android phone.

I know very well how important it is for teen-ager especially those in high schools to have a phone. My brother just started high school and doesn't have one. Like usual I didn't expect him to get it from home because my parents wouldn't even consider it. Despite not giving so much attention to phones and other electronics, One of the things I'm very greaful to my parents for is the fact that, they don't take our education lightly. They would go out of their ways to raise money for our fee and make sure we remain in school. For my brother, I made it a responsibility to get him a phone when he starts high school.

I don't earn much myself because I do not have any other form of income as a student aside the online engagements. So, I have been saving up to get my little brother a phone. The savings came mostly from my BITCOINCASH earnings. I added from my trading account to complete the target which was 140 dollars. I planned to get him a good android phone with that. Yesterday, I was able to pay for the phone.

After going over to the shop to grab it, I went over to the house today in the morning with his phone. He was still busy with the house chores and I just had to let him finish even though there was somewhere I needed to be. Moments later, he was done and I wished him a happy birthday. I asked what he planned to do on his birthday but he wasn't too excited answering that. "Just as Usual" he said. "Anyways, I got something for you". "Really?" He asked in excitement. I quickly grabbed the wrapped pack and handed it over to him. I watched as he hurriedly unwrapped it. "Oh it's a phone!" It took him unaware because I never hinted him or anyone about it beforehand. He was very happy and that made me happy too. He quickly ran to where mom was and showed her. They came back together to thank me more. Right after I was done with my business for the day, I went back home to take him out and made it a memorable day for him. It is probably the best birthday he ever had and BCH made that possible.

Now what are my reasons for getting him that phone? Just as we all know, we have gone past the stone age and technology has taken over. It is either we use it to our advantage or our disadvantage. For kids, there is a high chance of them using it to their disadvantage. But under proper guidance, it could be a lot advantageous for them.

For academic purposes: I intend to let him in on all the possible ways the phone could add greatly to his knowledge and academic performance. The Search engines we have today, like Google for instance has made life a lot easier for everyone. When you find out you are in the dark about anything, you could easily pick up your phone in search of answers. Just almost every information is at our disposal and we only need to choose the right one for us. We have tutorial videos, documentaries, illustrations and lots more.

Another reason is to expose him as early as possible to the money making opportunities that are there online. The thing I would be doing for him soon is to tell him the little I know about Cryptocurrencies which is one of the things I'm currently benefitting from. Buying him that phone is my own way of handling him the opportunity to explore. No one is too small to attain financial freedom and I believe, that is very possible for my little brother.

I'm definitely telling him about BITCOINCASH. I would show him the opportunity which I fortunately stumbled upon a year ago that has been very beneficial to me. I believe everyone needs to know about bitcoincash. There is no age limit to financial freedom which BCH stands to offer. I'm definitely showing him how to earn this my favourite coin and become a community member. He is about to experience something that could change his way of reasoning concerning money for life. After showing him all of this, it would be left for him to learn and choose to stay. BCH is a rare gem every lucky person deserves to come in contact with and my brother would be just as lucky to have me make that possible for him.

Bitcoincash will keep spreading like virus.

5
$ 1.55
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @AppsOperator
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your brother! It looks like you are really such a kind sibling to him haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to you, growing up being contented to what our parents has to offer yet, but in my case we are not that into giving gifts that is why I worked hard too to buy the things that I want and also provide for my other siblings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so happy for your younger brother. Thank you for buying him such a wonderful gift and for introducing him to the currency of next generation. I wish him great success so that he could pay it forward. Thank you Bitcoin Cash, thank you MarcDeMessel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate the kind words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to him. Looking forward to having him here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your dear brother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago