Bitcoincash is a More usable Cash!

5 136
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago

Seeing the price of cryptocurrencies rapidly dropping including Bitcoincash makes me want to feel a kind of sad. But hey! I think this is also a great time and opportunity to buy more if you have the cash. There will also be people making a lot of money from future trading at this time. Something I would love to learn about and maybe try out in the future when I'm ready for it. If you are thinking of buying right now, please buy more bitcoincash. The little bitcoincash I have in my wallet is loosing value but the most interesting thing is that, I'm actually not looking at or concerned about the present value since I'm not compromising my decision to hold. Yes, hold till it gets to 1BCH then hold even More till the price explodes. And I hope that happens soon.

Looking at the tittle of this article, you could detect that I was actually comparing the usability of Bitcoincash with some other things for me to include the word 'more'. Yah...you detected that correctly. Maybe you should take the job of a detective for part time...lol. that was on a lighter mood though. I was actually comparing it's usability with other cryptocurrencies and Fiat in my mind then, the thought of puting it into writing came because read.cash has given me the opportunity to express my thoughts about my favorite things. I can't thank read.cash enough for that.

We all know bitcoincash is a digital currency, which means you can't print the note and keep it in your pocket like your local Fiat but how come am I saying; it is more usable than Fiat? Don't worry I might succeed in clearing parts of your curiosity real soon. And if you are already on thesame page with me, then this is to strengthen your conviction.

More usable than fiat

This might be where the argument lies. But let me start by pointing you to the limitations of Fiat when discussing usability.

If I want to send Fiat to my friend who is in the same country as mine, I would make sure it's big enough so that it will be able to cover the transaction fee and my friend would still have something to at least take a cup of tea with. Yes I love mentioning tea because I like it a lot. For me to say tea, it probably mean, I can't send anything worth less than that. Transaction might take hours or days. But with Bitcoincash, I can send my friend as low as $0.002 which probably would not worth even a candy. But my friend would receive it in real time and it will show as the exact amount I sent in his wallet. And transaction will be instant, within few seconds.

If I want to send the same amount of Fiat for a cup of tea to a friend in another country, it might end up not even been able to cover the fee therefore, my friend would probably receive nothing or the transaction will fail. If I decide to send a larger amount, transaction may take days. But with Bitcoincash, I can send the same $0.002 to a foreign friend and it will end up as in the case of my country friend. Transaction will be instant.

If I want to send Bitcoincash to my foreign friend, I don't have to verify my identity by waving my ID card in the air for everyone to see, I only need to download a wallet, my friend does same then I send.

More usable than Bitcoin

Yah... Most of us know the exact reason for this one. I don't have the luxury of time to start comparing BCH with all the cryptocurrencies in existence. If I'm to do that, I might end up with oxygen tank strapped to my nose...lol.

The most important thing that makes BCH more useful than Bitcoin is the transaction fee. Like I said above, you can send a BCH worth 0.002 to someone but you simply can't do that with BTC. You can't send a Bitcoin worth less than $1 because the fee will end up swallowing it up. This is to say; you simply can't use Bitcoin in many cases.

What if you just want a bottle of cold water and you only have BTC in your wallet? You will probably go Thirsty for the whole day. But with BCH, you can get even a satchet water if there is...lol.

What about the speed? Nothing there to compare. BCH is way faster.

Practical examples of BCH's usability

There should be no long talk here as you're already having a clue of where I would point at. Yah.. you guessed right! The best practical examples of BCH usability would be noise.cash and read.cash. I have been using the example of $0.002 since right? You can find that on noise. If you want to tip a post and you click on $0.01 but keeping 80% to yourself, you would be tipping the author $0.002.

On read.cash, if you Upvote a post with $0.1, it is you sending the author $0.08 since 10% goes to read.cash and affiliates.

There could be no platforms like this created for Bitcoin and your local Fiat where you can appreciate a friend's intellectual content with love. Yes, those small tips are love tokens.

This is why I believe that BCH is actually preaching the message of love.

Hodling is important but putting Bitcoincash to good use is also very important.

I first learnt this phrase from a user @Telesfor I can't really remember where but maybe under a post where he commented. It is not just about the holding and waiting for when you will become a millionaire, bitcoincash is a currency to be used. Don't be afraid of spending it or sending it to your loved ones because, by so doing, you are actually increasing the value.

Spend and replace.

Let's put BCH to good use while we await it's explosion!

10
$ 10.55
$ 9.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
+ 1
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It the best of all time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I work differently I give 80% and I take 20%.I also learned a lot of smart advice from @Telesfor and I'm glad it exists.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I was just using the 80% thing as a case scenario. Of course you can decide which ever percentage you want to give and that is the beauty of it. Yah.. Telesfor is a good guy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why not take the 80? Is it a psychological thing to attract more money or just lifestyle? Cos I do that 20% to author especially when I'm mad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago