The time pass, but us continue

0 65
Avatar for GabrielVenezuela
3 years ago

Usually we don't see time go by,

I remember even those moments when I was a child,

when I was playing on the roof of my uncles' house,

when my grandfather in his chair moved,

and he would give me some bolivares to buy sweets,

I remember when at Christmas parties my uncles dressed up as Santa,

and the gifts were left over in a fairly large family,

I never thought that I would grow up and that I would learn from those around me,

I never thought about getting married in my plans and one day be the father of two creatures,

life goes by, day by day ...

And you never think about the need that a bad government can make happen ...

It is incredible how a country can be destroyed,

nobody prepares you to observe a child on the street asking for food,

or watch the grandfather who greeted you when you were a child on the street with illness ...

no one prepares you to deny a child a sweet or tell him that maybe we won't eat tomorrow,

you can prepare to graduate and have a degree ...

but nobody prepares you to tell you that there is no job in what you studied and you are not necessary ...

Feeling like you waste years of your life studying hurts ...

nobody prepares you for a life under a dictatorship ...

but there is a hope ...

a hope that is always there ...

and it is to believe in a God, all powerful,

who strengthens you at all times and teaches you to be patient ...

in time you can give the candy to your son,

or you can help the grandfather and the child,

God walks beside us like a roaring Lion if we keep his love in our hearts.

Only he will free you from the oppression of the unjust ...

only he teaches you to live even in need ...

Glory to the Almighty King.

7
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
Sponsors of GabrielVenezuela
empty
empty
empty

Comments