What kind of gift do I want to receive this Christmas?

1 16
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago
Topics: Gift, Christmas, Dreams, Family, Woman, ...

[December 19,2021|Sunday]

Hello, readers and writers! How was your day? The wind from Typhoon Odette was so powerful that our tree in front of our house has already broken because of the strong wind. Thank God, because we are all safe and the rain has already disappeared. I hope you'll stay. I Stay safe and don't forget to pray.

Christmas is coming, I was thinking. What kind of gift do I want to receive if someone gave me a gift? I want to receive a gift, but I don't know if someone will give it to me. Everyone wants to receive a gift, right? I would be honored if someone gave me a gift as well as money,lol! Yeah, I hope one of my family members gives me money this Christmas. I changed my mind. I want money instead of a gift. If I have the money, I will buy myself a gift that I want. Easy. 

Last Christmas, my auntie gave me shoes and a dress. But I don't want a dress because I'm not comfortable in it. Mom was furious with me at the time because the dress my aunt gave me was so something. The dress is above the knee. I have so many dresses in my closet, but one of those I didn't wear. I want pantalon. Sometimes my older brother calls me a lesbian. Funny. But it's okay because it's not true. I don't like dresses. I want like a t-shirt or something. I'm comfortable with it. 

Instead, I stocked my closet with the other dresses. I decided to give them to my cousin. But not at all, because I think if my mind changes, I'll wear that. I gave her my five dresses. She was happy. She thanked me. I am grateful. 

So let's go back to our main topic!

So, what kind of gift do I want to receive this Christmas? Let's goo!...

From: Facebook

Rubber shoes- I want to receive shoes. I like to collect shoes, even if I don't have any money to buy them. lol! I have three rubber shoes in my cabinet. All of them are from my generous auntie. Every Christmas I pray that I will receive new rubber shoes for my auntie. My mom didn't buy me rubber shoes because she knew that I wanted to collect them. She always says, "Stop collecting shoes; I don't want to buy your shoes; you already have three rubber shoes." She's my mother, which is why I followed her. So what I do is pray that someone gives me shoes this Christmas. 

Books - Please give me some money to buy a book. Just kidding. I'm a book worm and I'm addicted to reading books. Two months after I read my last book, I'm so bored in this house because I don't have a book to read. I don't want to get myself addicted again to online games. My earnings on this platform weren't big enough and I saved this for my college. And I'm too shy to ask my mother for money to buy one book or two. I'm missing reading books. I tried to read my finished books. Because of the boredom, I already memorized the sentences on the first page. I pray that someone gives me a book, even a novel. That's okay for me. 

Camera - Because of the pandemic, my new hubby is a photographer. When I was in elementary school, my teacher asked me if I wanted to photograph every gathering in school. It was fun. But I stopped capturing the beautiful nature when my mother decided to go back to our house, which is in Cavite. Grade seven: I became addicted to online games. I forgot my hubby because of online games. And now I want to try again to capture it. I pray too to receive like this, but it's so impossible because this, like a camera, is so very expensive.


Author's note;

This is all the things on my list that I want to receive this Christmas. I hope one of them comes true. I didn't expect too much because I know it's impossible to get this gift I want. But I believe in God and I will wait until the right time comes. I know I will. Eight days to go before Christmas! Are you excited? 

Actually, this article was published on December 17, but unfortunately, the cignal was affected because of the strong wind. And I'm so sorry because I didn't reply to my latest article because the electricity had gone out (brown out).


I would like to thank everyone who has always supported me and left comments, upvoting and liking my articles. Little things make my heart motivated to write again. And lastly, thank you to my generous and kind sponsors. Thank you very much! Merry Christmas 🎄❣️

Like, Comment,&

-Thanks for reading!

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago
Topics: Gift, Christmas, Dreams, Family, Woman, ...

Comments

Gusto ko din magkaroon ng new books. Kung malapit lang sana yung bookstore baka nakabili na ako ng books...Let's pray na sana maraming kang matanggap na blessings this Christmas bhe. Good evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago