Take me back to this town

23 40
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 9,2021|Tuesday]

Hello, fellow writer and reader. I'm so sorry because I haven't been active for two days because of the trouble that's happening in our family. Now that the situation is a little bit alright, I've promised I'll be active this day. 


We all agree that the provinces are the most beautiful places in the country, and the air is much fresher than the air in Manila.

If they let me choose where I want to live for a long time, I will insist on my homeland. I'm sure I'll live here even without a cellphone or gadget to hold because of the view. You'll probably be amazed at how beautiful it is.I'll be publishing the same topic as in this article, but I want to share with everyone how beautiful my hometown is. I want to share the happiness, how they generously, how they are kind to their neighbors, even if they aren't blood related.  Here's the photos!

I called this place "Tambayan." I remember we were always playing this and making sand castles when we were young and taking pictures too. Sometimes my family is here when the whole barangay has no electricity or browns out. The fresh air calms me and gives me a peace that I have never felt in Manila. 

This is the view you will get when you leave the house in the early morning. It has no mixed filter. This is how beautiful I grew up. So when the month of May comes, many people from Manila come here to visit and bathe in the clean sea.

I took this picture when we climbed through the mountains. If you don't have experience of climbing in other mountains, surely when you don't have experience of climbing a mountain, you're not even half tired right away and out of breath. I remember when we went to the "Sapa" to take a bath, but the first time I climbed the mountain, I slipped, and my cousins laughed at me because I looked like a vagabond with the amount of mud that hit my clothes, and the others were on my face.

But the tiredness you felt before is exchanged for happiness and enjoyment if you reach the main spot in the mountains. If my family visits our house in Bicol, I prepare myself to climb again because in our barangay there's no cignal because it's a little bit far from the main cignals of town, but I'll promise you'll never get bored because of the sound of the sea and the talkative neighbors. 

While we were bathing in the sea, we saw a balsa drifting away from the waves. I showed it to my older cousin so we could pick it up and make a boat and also warm up in the middle of the wide sea. My cousin followed, took the raft and pushed it to my place. He was the first to ride, and I followed him. The raft did not sink because it was quite large and the wood was strong. We paddled the raft with our feet, but when I saw that we were far from the sand, I immediately panicked because I could not swim deep and the water was also rising, so I looked at my cousin and told him we were back to the pang pang. He laughed at me because of my reaction. I didn't know that we were already far from our rest house. 

At the end, I saw my mother's angry face because of what we did. I apologized to her because of our fooling around with my cousin, but she scolded us because we were a bit far from the rest house and the sea was not calm.  My cousin laughed at me because my eyes started to cry,lol! Such a cry baby:)


[Closing words]

A pandemic happened. That's why in two years, I'll never visit my hometown because of the pandemic. Now I'm sure we'll visit our relatives and my best friend this coming May. And elections happen in May, so I'm really sure that the fiesta is really fun and exciting!

[Inspirational quotes]

Give people time. Give people space. Don't beg anyone to stay. Let them roam. What's meant for you,will always be yours.


I just want to say thank you to all the aspiring authors and readers on this platform. Thank you for always giving me motivation to write and for always leaving comments. Also, to my upvoters and my generous sponsor, thank you for always supporting me. Lastly, I saw in my notifications the two generous people that renewed their sponsorship to me, thank you Ms. @ExpertWritter and @Scotty17 . Thank you very much po💕

Like, Comment,and Upvote

-Thank you for reading

10
$ 2.07
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Ang gamda naman sa province mo😍 mas masarap talaga sa province tumira kesa sa manila toxic na ang hangin, sa probinsiya kahit anong mangyari fresh na fresh parin. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Namiss ko tuloy province ng lola ko Sis, ganito din, mas bet ko pag gabi, ang daming stars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Correct po kayo,mas maganda po talaga tumambay ng gabi sa tabing dagat kasi magandang pag masdan ang mga star at mag muni muni narin hihihi... Thanks for upvoting 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng lugar nyo...Alam mo may marami akong kakilala dito galing sa bicol, kadalasan sa kanila ay mga professor dito sa college na malapit sa amin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww... Doon po saamin hindi po taga doon nakatira ang mga teachers,bumabyahe papo sila ng 2hrs gamit ang bangka , para po makapag turo lang sa mga bata. Salamat po 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, talaga. Ang layo pala nung sa inyo ano? Pero maganda yung lugar niyo, sarap pasyalan.

Walang anuman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo,kahit malayo po ang lugar namin marami rin pong dumarayo dito,maganda na,libre papo ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng views sis oh.. Sana mkapunta ako dyan.. Soon..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo,maganda po talaga ang view,lalo na po kapag sasapit na ang gabi:) sure pong makakapunta po kayo dun,mura lang po ang pamasahe at walang bayad po sa pag ligo 😄 thanks for reading & upvoting 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan province mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Camarines sur po 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe na curious kasi bisaya yung camarines sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi po,part parin po siya ng southern Luzon HIHI....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm in awe!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha,tara po't maligo sa dagat!! Thanks for reading & Upvoting po 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super ganda ng place sissy nakakarelax

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay.. salamat po,opo nakaka relax po talaga sa probinsya,kaya po mas pinili nila mama na doon nalang daw po tumira kapag naka graduate na po kami mag kapatid 😊 thank you for reading & Upvoting po🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love province lennah!🥰❤️ I missed already our province. It's been two years na hindi ako nakauwi. Nakakasad pero kakayanin..

I love your hometown lennah. It's perfect to have an outing. The beach is calling.🥰 Ang sarap talaga diyan magtambay lalo na kapag hapon na at mag abang for sunset. It's really perfect!❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po 🥰Sa may tabi po nyan may ginagawang resort kaya lalo papong gaganda yan kapag natapos ang construction,lalong dadami ang maliligo sa dagat hihi,libre lang po kasi dyan walng bayad 😁 thanks for reading po 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba Langga. Ang ganda naman diyan tas libre pa makapagusto ka talaga kahit anong araw ka gusto maligo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo,kada babalik nga po kami dito sa maynila ung mga balat po namin sobrang nangitim,kakapaligo po sa dagat 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also miss my province, once the pandemic ends, we gonna visit there are admire the beauty of mountain and seas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maluwag na po ngayon, sigurado po mga ilang buwan pwede na pong bumyahe pauwi ng mga probinsya 😄 thanks for reading & Upvoting ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago