Sorry, it was my fault.

16 32
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 21,2021|Sunday]

Hello, kind readers and authors! What I want to tell all of you guys is what happened in our presentation. We have seven groups. I'm in group 3 and I have four group mates. I think my hard work isn't enough for our presentation because they all blame me. They say it was my fault. I don't know why, but for me, I do all my best for the presentation. So.. here's the story:


On Thursday morning, I published an article about the strand and course that I want to take, and I linked to the article I wrote about our presentation. That's why I rarely communicate with other users.

Our subject teacher gave us five days to work on our presentation and practice. I'm the one who was assigned to editing, and my other four members I actually don't know, but they say they write the other papers and answers that will be answered if our teacher asks about our presentation. I agreed with their opinion. On Monday, I started to edit the video and the template for our video. I was tired and tried i text our one member to help me with editing because I'm not familiar with editing and it's really hard to edit a video. She helped me and taught me other skills in editing. 

On Tuesday, I'm editing again and practicing how to present it smoothly to my subject teacher, and I'm always competitive about getting a high score because I know I'm doing well now and I don't feel pressured. We don't have a leader in our group because they didn't want it. I want to complain to them that we need a leader because it's nice if we have a leader to check on us if the other members are good or bad their doing. In the end, I did not complain about it. I don't want to argue because of these stupid things. Instead, I focus on my editing and practice. 

Unplush

Wednesday came in and I was not finished editing our videos. I was nervous while editing the video and practicing the other script that my other members did. Thursday has come and I'm already done editing our videos. I updated my other members that I was done editing the videos and they replied to me, "good." I replied to their message with "Okay" and I decided to sleep for hours because I was tired and my eyes wanted to close and sleep. I'm always late sleeping because of my responsibility for editing. Sometimes I sleep at 12 am and sometimes at 1:30 am. 

Friday came and I did all the tasks they assigned me. So I texted our group chat that I was done with it. And they replied to me, "Sure, I'm not done yet." So I asked, "Why?" One member replied to my message: "it's really hard to write on bond paper and think about what answers will be written in the questions." My face changed into curiosity because it's really easy to do that task because the answer is already provided on our subject teacher. We need to familiarize the answers not to write on bond paper.

Because our subject teacher gives us hints or answers to the questions that she provides, my nervousness faded when I finally got familiar with the answer and how to present it. I texted again on our group chat if they were done with their task. So the nervousness that I felt was changed into an exciting feeling. They replied, "yes," and that night I reviewed my editing to see if it was nice. When I was satisfied, I checked it. I decided to sleep early.

The presentation started at 9:30 am. Because I'm in group three, our presentation got started at 11:20am. So I opened the link that my teacher gave us. I started to open the videos and present them. I was happy because my edited videos had been approved by my teacher, and she said, "nice editing, Ms. Glenah," and I thanked her. When I'm done discussing my point of view, our subject teacher questions us about the meaning of our topic. I was thinking if I answered it because I know that my other members know about those questions because they say they know the answer. When 2 minutes passed without an answer, I opened my camera and asked for permission to speak, and the subject teacher allowed me to speak. I answered smoothly, and our subject teacher gave me a smile.

When the presentation was done, our subject teacher gave us an individual score.I got a 48/50 score, and my other members got 43/50 scores. 

I thank my members for their hard work, but they tell me that I'm a favorite of my teacher, which is why my score was higher than theirs. So I explained to them that I was working hard too for our power point and videos that needed presentation, but they just said that my video editing was not nice and it was really poor. They told me that I should still help them even if I was done with what I did.

I apologized to them. And they tell me that it was my fault that their score was lower than. And before I replied to the group chat, they blocked me and removed me from the group. I was shocked because it's not a big deal, and I know they do their best for the presentation, but their actions are not labelled with their ages. They like immature kids. Okay, it was my fault. 

-


[Note]

I just want to say thank you to all the aspiring authors and readers on this platform. Thank you for always giving me motivation to write and for always leaving comments. Also, to my upvoters and my generous sponsor, thank you for always supporting me.

Lastly, I saw it! Thank you @remona for your sponsorship. I'm happy and excited about writing a new article; another motivation for me! Thank you very much po! Sorry for late response:(


Like Comment,& Upvote

-Thank you for reading!

7
$ 1.94
$ 1.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @renren16
+ 3
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Gushh Sis, ano ba namang klaseng pag-iisip yun. Just don't mind them nalang, you did you best and you deserved your score. Laban Sis, more good grades for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po,tsaka hindi na po sila bata para pag selosan yung bagay na yun.. hassyt.. hindi panga po doon natapos yun,nag complain papo sila ulit sa subject teacher namin about sa scoring. Naku talaga. Anyway, Salamat po!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats as you accomplish your presentation very well, but don't stress yourself because of you bitter group mate's, it's not your fault, your teacher was the one who gave the grades so they are blaming you. And your teacher appreciation your hard work so you deserve that score.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo nakaka stress po pero sulit naman po yun,pero nag karoon naman po ng maliit na away. Nag rant papo sila sa Facebook hayynaku!

Anyway, Thank you po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sa success nang Powerpoint presentation mo be. Well, as for me, di mo naman kasalanan yon eh, lasi nag-effort ka na gawin yun at nakita at na-appreciate nang teacher mo... So, bakit mag-so-sorry ka sa bagay na alam mong deserve mo. Don't mind them nalang be. Ang gawin mo, gawin mo'ng inspiration at motivation yung pagpupuna nila na wala naman din sa tama. Basta alam mo sa sarili mo'ng ginawa mo ang best mo..

Cheering for you!🎊☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, ginagawa kopo yung motivation narin dahil kung mag papaapekto po ako,ako rin po ang talo. Thank you po for your advice! I appreciate it ☺️✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to you. I think Hindi no naman kasalanan talaga yun. Kung nalita ng teacher na mas may ginawa ka deserve mo yun. Para sabihin na panget ang ginawa mong PowerPoint at low labeled nila ito. Eh di sila na,mayayabang apla sila rh,mas magaling apla sila sayo. Kaka HB naman yang mga yan. Maling mali sila. Kaya yaan mo sila bebe girl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po,tsaka nag complain papo sila sa subject teacher namin about dun sa scoring na nangyare. Hayyst ayaw papo talaga nilsng tanggapin yung scored nila 🤧 anyway, thank you po! 💚❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaan no sila bebe girl, sila na kamo maging professor kung gusto nila mas mataas na score.😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko poba doon. Hindi na lang tanggapin yung binigay sa kanilang scores,sakit po sa bangs.🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga ganyan talaga bebe girl. Naalala ko tuloy mgs classmates ko noon sa kanila.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your PowerPoint presentation Langga. You did well. You deserve it, the teacher compliments. I'm so sad with your groupmates why they did that.😑

I think they became jealous or there will be an insecurities happened. It's a big wrong. We shouldn't do that instead support and be happy for others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After that happened to us, they complained again to my subject teacher about the scoring of our presentation. It is so sad that they don't want to accept the truth. 

Nakaka stress po tuloy hayyst 😣 Anyway, thank you po for reading ❤️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? They have an attitude langga. Don't worry about it God knows and he watch it already.

Wag ka ma stress Langga. I pray mo nalang worries mo then si God na bahala. You're always welcome.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Plain old jealousy, is what I get from reading your post... it also means you are always better than them.. you did an amazing job and don't you ever feel bad for getting better grades than fake frinds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Because of your comment, I will keep myself motivated.  Thanks for reading and upvoting 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago