I hope my decision is right

25 51
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 18,2021|Thursday]

Hello, everyone! How was your day? I hope you'll be doing fine! Due to school work and a video presentation that we need to finish before Saturday, I haven't been active in two days. And I am sorry if I didn't reply to the comments on my last articles. I'll try to comment and read some articles. 

Now that I'll be a senior in high school next year, I've been thinking about which strand I should take and what courses I'll take in college. It's really hard to make decisions because of the financial problems. When I was in elementary, I thought that in the future I wanted to be a teacher, but now I think it's not suitable for me. In seventh grade, I am proud to say that I want to be a teacher and teach students how to learn.But now I think it's not my passion.

I have two options for the strand that I want to take. The one option is Humss, or Humanity and Social Science. In HUMSS, the jobs that I get if I take HUMSS are education, political science, English major, history, and so on. My older brother takes HUMSS, but he didn't know what course in college he would take, I think because of the financial problem.

My brother wants to take a scholarship to Llasalle. If he got a chance to study at that university, he didn't decide what course he would take because the school provided the course. For me, it's really difficult to study for a course that you don't want. But because of the hardship, the other students pursue the course that has the lowest financial.

The number two options is ABM or Accountancy, Business,and Management.The main job that I want is to be a lawyer. However, I was considering which pre-law course I should take if I wanted to study law. I looked at Tiktok and YouTube videos to find some advice on what strand and course I should take, but the others say that any pre-law course is valid. So I searched again on Google to see which strand was political science and legal management. I was frustrated because they had been in different strands and I thought they were in the same group. So I think, which strand should I take? 

So earlier, I texted my friend which strands she should take. She said HUMSS, because she wants to be a flight attendant. I'm making myself jealous because she already knows what strand and course she wants to take and her decision is final.

However, I didn't know if my decision was final. Today I'll decide that I'll take Humss and Political Science in college and as a pre-law course as well. I wanted to tell my parents about my decision, but I was afraid they wouldn't support me because they knew that six years from now I would be graduating. But I want to study law and go to law school to study the law. If I go to law school ten years from now, I'll be graduating. Two years in senior high school, four years in college, and four to five years in law school. So I'll be studying for 10 to 11 years before I graduate.

So my decision now is to take a Humms strand and political science in college as a pre-law course. I hope ten years from now, my dreams comes true.

-


Many many thanks to everyone who always supports me, reads my stories, and thanks for leaving comments on my articles. I'm very happy to find someone who always gives her/his thoughts about my story and shares their own thoughts. Giving comments on my articles makes me very happy. Also, thank you for always upvoting my privilegious articles and my loving sponsorship. And thank you to @gwapojohn for renewing sponsorship! May God bless you po!

Like, Comment,& Upvote

-Thanks for reading

11
$ 2.10
$ 1.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

For me sis, choose the right course that you want. Para di ka mgsisi sa huli. Ako gusto ko tlga mgtrbho sa barko na kahit HRM kunin ko eh pwede pa din ako sa restaurant pero nag forestry ako sa USEP dahil 4 kmi nag College non kya ako nag adjust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww... Opo pipiliin ko po ang gusto ko dahil mahirap pong mag aral o mag trabaho kung yung pinili mo ay labag po sa puso mo. Gagawin kopo ang lahat para makamit lahat ng pangarap ko sa buhay 🥰 Maraming salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your presentation is going fine because I really know the stress because I'm going through it currently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the late reply! Our presentation was done yesterday, and my hard work was not enough. It is sad: ( I'll publish the article about that after my reviewing😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol if pipili ka advice lang bata, piliin mo kung ano talaga gusto mo. Mahirap din kasi kapag nasusunod kanalang sa gusto ng ibang tao pero dimo sure if kaya or gusto mo din ba. Ako kasi nong 4th year alo of Grade 10. Doon nalang ako sa GAS since doon sa GAS kapag dikapa sure sa course na pipiliin mo for your college journey, ayon muna piliin mo. all in one na din yon kasi parang pinag halo halong courses ang pag aaralan nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Salamat po sa advice ,yan din po ang pumasok sa kukuti ko kaso hindi ko po alam pag dating sa parents ko if papayag sila mahirap daw po kasi yun. eh lahat naman po ng strand at courses ay mahihirap:)

Sorry po for the late reply,busy lang po:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say always listen to your gut feeling and if you have decided according to your gut feeling, then it is definitely a right decision

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right, but another thing is the financial allowance. It's too expensive, and I don't know if my parents will support me because they want me to take the Hums strand. I hope their decision will change. Anyway, thank you for your advice. It is highly appreciated. 

Sorry for the late reply,I was busy doing something:( Thank you for your upvoting and comments!🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck bhe, kung ano man ang gusto ng puso mo, sundin mo. I'm sure makakaya mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po! Sana nga po maabot ko mga pangarap ko😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya yan bhe, tiwala sa sarili at sa Panginoon, maabot mo rin yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ano ang sinasabi ng puso mo yon ang sundin mo, alam ko magiging tama ang desicion mo, magiging masaya kapa dahil gusto ng puso mo ang napili mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po,yan din po ang sinasabi ng mga magulang ko pero natatakot po akong sabihin sakanila dahil yung tuition po at allowance ang mamahal 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lahat ay may solusyon sissy kaya go lang, meron paraan ang Diyos sa lahat ng bagay. Kung ano nilalaman ng puso mo just go for it, God will provide everything In Gods will

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo,yan din po ako sinasabi ko sa sarili ko kahit mahirap po ang buhay. Walang imposible sa panginoon ❤️ Salamat po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made a right decision since it is came from you heart and mind which is the right thing. I believe and I know you can do it langga. God bless with your study. We are always here to support you.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po sa laging pag supporta 💕 sana nga po maabot ko lahat ng pangarap ko.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga. Yes naman Ikaw pa Langga. I know kaya mo yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome :) and continue to live the dream so you won't have regret in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much po!🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take everything slow, make sure about your decision so you won't waste your whole year striving in a wrong course. Feel yourself better so you can be sure about your decision. Good luck and fighting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will po at maraming salamat po sa pag bibigay ng advice 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck baby girl you can do it. Don't thinks about the years would taking up it, kasi maiinip is talaga. Isipin mo nalang sis nagbabakasyon ka lang ganun. Keri mo yan, siguradong mauunawaan ka nila sa desisyon mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo,ganyan po lagi kung ginagawa tsaka pinapatugtug kopo yung graduation march para ganahan po akong mag aral😂 salamat po sa pag babasa at pag upvoting 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala yun, basta aral mabuti sis soon magkakaroon ng lawer ang family niyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago