Hello! Denrica miss you!

2 24
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago
Topics: Foods, Island, Favorite, Sea

[September 15,2021|Wenesday]

¡Buenas dias,mi Señorito y Señorita!

I just want to flex my hometown in Bicol because, why not? I am fulfilled to be one of the people born in that town. And I really miss the crystal clear sea and the food, as well as my relatives and cousins.

Denrica is a small island in Garchitorena.  We used a boat to go to another island, and if you want to visit my home town, let's call it "Denrica." You need to use a big motor boat because it takes 2 hours before we arrive at the beautiful destination. You won't be bored on the ride because we will pass some beautiful islands, and you can take pictures while we have not yet reached Denrica.

If I'm sad, I always think of Denrica because all of my unforgettable experiences are based on the moment I was born.I'm glad that I was born on a peaceful and grateful island that has great people. The sea of Denrica is beautiful. It's so clear and clean. When May arrives, the island becomes very colorful because May is a part of the traditions that celebrate the saints' fiesta.There is a basketball game, a race of boats, and my favorite, the party.

When you look at the island in the distance, it opens up beautiful scenery and a clean sea,as you can see, I'm at the top of the motor boat because that's where I especially enjoy the view. 

This is our church. It is the only one because Denrica is a small island and, as well as living here, the one on the side is the boarding house for the teachers. The teachers there don't really live on the island; they only go home on Saturday and return to the island on Monday. It's hard sometimes in Denrica when it's raining because the fishermen can't go to sea and sometimes the low-lying areas are flooded.

You won't get tired of looking at the sea around the boat because you can see the bottom is so clean. You will also lose the stress you feel when you board the boat.  When you go to Denrica, you need to bring your camera because the island of Denrica has many beautiful views, and when you go up the mountain, you will see small streams that can be bathed in. The food there is also free and the people are kind.

Right? The picture is so beautiful that I can really be proud of my town. So sometimes I wonder when I will be able to come back again. Because of the pandemic, I haven't been home to Denrica for 2 years, and I can't even visit my grandfather and my uncle's families. Next to our barangay is a resort that is being built. It has not been finished yet because of the pandemic.I'm sure when the construction of the resort on the other island is completed, there will be more visitors and tourists to our island.

This is the whole resort. I only visited here once when we visited my grandmother’s brother. The view is so nice and worth your fare when you visit this place. There are also vegetables and fruits here, so you can live here even if you don't have a job. I'm still young, and we always bathe here because there is a net under the sea for jelly fish. They really make sure of our safety when we want to bathe in the sea. You will be happier because there is no entrance fee and you can take a bath here in the afternoon.

Thanks for reading about my homeland I hope you enjoyed reading.

-End

Closing thought:

Hopefully this pandemic will end because many of us are already suffering and losing their jobs. Our economy is also collapsing due to the pandemic, hopefully this coming Christmas we will be happy. we can also overcome this nightmare. Thank you!

________________________

4
$ 1.49
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago
Topics: Foods, Island, Favorite, Sea

Comments

The name of the island was catchy, it really suits on how beautiful the island is. And I do agree that it's a stress reliever, so obvious in these photos you have shared:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang hingalo na nga, sis ang ating ekonomiya pati mga pamilya natin hirap na hirap na. Sama sama tayong magdasal at nang matapos na itong nakakanasan nating pagsubok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago