Filipino Christmas desserts

12 32
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 2,2021|Tuesday]

Hello, everyone! How was your day? I hope you'll do fine. Yesterday I published a post about the goals that I have set for this month. I hope I achieve them by the end of the month. 

Earlier, I heard my mother talking to my auntie on the cellphone. They talk about the Christmas desserts that they want to serve on the table. I'm not chismosa I accidentally heard them talking and I thought for a few minutes about whether I should write an article about the dessert they wanted or write a recommendation for Christmas desserts.

Because my auntie planned to stay in our house for Christmas and New Year's, they always do that and I'm not surprised. Every Christmas they drink and dance on our house's terrace like idiots, then the next day they say their actions are so embarrassing that they should be ashamed.

Yeah, that's my family. Sometimes I catch my cousins' video calls to their crushes or boyfriends every 12 o'clock on the day of Christmas and greet or they such a papansin. I don't know. And I'm always the third wheel at Christmas. They always video call and I always say "HI" to their boyfriend or girlfriend. That's my work every Christmas, saying "Hi" to their crushes and jowa Or I'll sleep early. That's my routine every Christmas, lol! So let's go back to our main topic!

Let's start...

Ten Filipino Desserts you should make for Christmas is a delicious list to help you plan your holiday festivities! From cassava cake, sapin sapin to leche flan, you’ll find a sweet treat for everyone!

No Filipino celebration is complete without some dessert or panghimagas to round off the delicious feast. If you’re looking for sweet treats for your holiday festivities.

Sapin- Sapin -this layered rice cake is as tasty as it is pretty! You can easily switch up the colors and flavors with various extracts, swap the ube with “green” buko pandan to fit the festive season!

Bibingkang Malagkit – rice cakes are a traditional part of our holiday celebrations as grains symbolize abundance in the coming New Year. Lucky or not, this rice cake treat is sure to wow the crowd!

Cassava Cake with Custard Topping -love leche flan and cassava cake and can’t decide which to make? Now you don’t have to choose! This amazing cassava cake comes with a creamy custard topping, so you get the best of both worlds in every bite!

Maja Blanca Espesyal-there’s maja blanca, and there’s Maja Blanca Espesyal! This is one of the most popular recipes on the blog, especially during the holiday season. May I say, its fame is well deserved! It’s rich, creamy, and bursting with corn and coconut flavor!

Kalamay Hati – this is another one of our traditional Filipino rice cakes you wouldn’t want to miss! It takes a bit of elbow grease to make, but the sticky morsels are so worth the effort!

Halayang Ube – this creamy purple yam jam is one of the very first Filipino desserts I learned to make and still my favorite to this date!

Biko – one of the best known Filipino delicacies, this scrumptious sticky rice cake loaded with brown sugar and coconut flavor deserves a place on your Noche Buena table!

Pichi Pichi-If you’re looking for something light and not cloyingly rich and sweet, these steamed cassava patties coated with freshly grated coconut are a refreshing finish to a hearty meal!

Leche Flan – It’s the smoothest, creamiest flan you’ll ever make. I promise!

Royal Bibingka – what is Filipino Christmas without bibingka? Made with glutinous rice flour, this Vigan version is chewy and cheesy!

__


[Motivational words]

  • The Best asset in the world is your mindset!


Many many thanks to everyone who always supports me, reads my stories, and thanks for leaving comments on my articles. I'm very happy to find someone who always gives her/his thoughts about my story and shares their own thoughts. Giving comments on my articles makes me very happy. Also, thank you for always upvoting my privilegious articles and my loving sponsorship. Thank you very much. Love lots po:)

Like, Comment, Upvote

-Thanks for reading(◠‿◕)

5
$ 0.96
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 1
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi talaga nawawala ang sweet kasi it symbolize daw sa pagkakadikit ng pamilya. My father said that,kaya kami noon never nawala ang biko,halaya ube at sapin sapin.😋🤤 nakakagutom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree po ako, kailangan daw po ng mga malalagkit para daw po hindi mag kawatak watak ang buong pamilya,ganun po ata yun heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ganun din sabi ng father ko,kaso nagsisisi na siya kasi mga kaaptid nagkaasawa hindi na talaga lumayo sa puder niya😅😅🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong time na nagcecelebrate kami ng Christmas yung mostly handaan sa amin ay puto cheese at maja blanca lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maja Blanca lang oksy na po ako dun haha, favorite ko din po yun kaya nga lang bihira lang gumawa dito sa bahay,ewan kopo ba tamad ata mga tao dito hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite ko din yan, ang sarap lalo na pag galing pa sa ref, malamig pa sya, yum,yum,yum!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman lahat lennah. Parang gusto ko kumain. Yung gusto ko talaga kainin Yung Maja Blanca. Tagal ko ng di nakakain.

Yung mga ganitong mga pagkain nakakamiss talaga. Lagi ako nito kumakain sa province pa ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa probinsya po talaga madalas nag luluto ng mga ganyan,kaya minsan ansarap din pong umuwi tuwing Christmas sa probinsya kasi pumunta ka lang po sa kapitbahay makakain kana po ng ganyan haha, pasensya gawain kopo 😂 thanks for reading po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga pagkain na nakatatak sa puso ng mga pinoy. Pag Christmas time dun tayo makakatikim nito or sometimes kahit hindi Christmas may mabibili din minsan sa tabi- tabi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po pero mas masarap po nyan kumain kapag may okasyon talaga hehe thanks for reading po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tatamis lahat Sis, perfect for Christmas. Btw, nag published ka kanina right? Magcocomment na sana ako, then biglang nawala:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo,nakapag published na po sana ako tapos bigla pong namatay cp ko,tapos po pag ka open ko po uli nawala na po ung pinublished ko kaya ung draft kopo na article yun nalang po ang pinublished ko:( pati iba kopong apps nawala,ewan kopo kung bakit:( btw thanks po for reading & upvoted 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago