Field Trip

8 36
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 5,2021|Friday]

Hello, fellow readers and writers! Time is passing so fast now. It's November 5,2021 already and I can't believe that I've stayed here for 2 months and counting. Yesterday I published about my 2-month journey and a little bit of a story about what happened before. I noticed Rusty. So let's go back to our main topic, lol!

Have you ever been on a field trip? Or have you ever had a field trip at your school? I just wanted to share one of my favorite memories from when our school announced that we were going on a field trip back in the year 2018 (I was in grade 7)

When our teacher enters our classroom and announces that we have a field trip, most of my classmates are excited. One is myself. But while I listened to my teacher's announcement, my mind was thinking about whether my parents would allow me to go on a field trip and give me money to pay for the entrance. I was thinking if I should tell my parents about the field trip, because I really want to go but I know that my parents have a problem with money. We're not rich. And I'm too shy to tell them that I want to go on a field trip. 

The class has ended. While I was walking, I saw my classmate walk in my direction. When she reached my position, she asked me if I wanted to go on the field trip. I struggled with my shoulder as I gave my answer, because I didn't know if we had enough money to buy one ticket. She told me that her parents allowed her to go on a field trip and she listed herself on the board with the field trip list,hope all:(

When I reach the house, I walk to my room and change my clothes into pajamas. I went to our table because my parents had sat on the chair. I want to tell them about the field trip. I sat on the chair and drank water because I was too nervous to tell them that I wanted to go. When I was about to talk to my mother, she told me that she knew about the field trip because she said that my older brother had told them about it. And after so many explanations, my parents allowed me and my brother to join in a field trip! 

I was so excited that time because it was my first time going in. Early in the morning, while I was busy doing my morning routine, my mother entered my room and gave me the money to pay for our field trip. I didn't explain my emotions at that time because I didn't expect that my parents would allow me to go on the field trip without them.

My mother gave me 25 dollors to pay for our field trip ticket. I am excited about giving that to my teacher and exchanging it for a ticket ,when I go to our school my classmate texted me that she was allowed to join in on the field trip. I ran very fast to our classroom when I reached the school gate because I was really excited about paying and telling my close friends that I was going with them.

I was talking to my seatmate when my teacher announced that whoever was supposed to pay for the field trip was already lined up in front of his table. I walked immediately to the table to pay. I was in the second line and very excited to pay. When I was the next one, my teacher gave me a small smile and wrote my name. I got my ticket and hid it in my wallet.  I paid for the field trip ticket, but I don't know what or when the field trip is,but I heard in other teachers that the Field Trip is on the next Friday, it's mean one week! Before , It's okay, I already have my ticket and I will wait for my teacher's announcement.

At recess time, I invited my seatmate to go to the canteen to buy something to eat and hang out while we still had time. While I was talking, I noticed she was looking at my wallet. I asked why she was looking there, but she just told me that she was beautiful in the design of my wallet, but it's just a white wallet and doesn't have a design on it.

Before recess time is over, I tell her that I'll go to the comfort room to pee and I give her my wallet because last time my money was gone because I always put it on my pocket. She nodded and told me that she would wait for me in our classroom.

I immediately went to my seat and took my wallet from my seat mate. She gave me my wallet without talking to me. I thanked her and she just nodded again. 

When my teacher dismissed our class, I immediately arranged my things in my bag and said goodbye to my seat mate. I was walking outside of school when I saw a street food stand. I walked fast to reach the position of the street food and buy something. I'll buy a 10 peso fish ball ,when I open my wallet to pay for my fish ball. I'm just shocked and froze to my position because I noticed that my ticket is gone!! I paid my fish ball and went back to our school, but our strict guard didn't allow me to go back into our classroom. I'm crying because I really need the tickets for the upcoming field trip, but they're gone. I don't know why, but they're gone.


I need to cut this article because it's really long!lol! See you to the next article!


Many many thanks to everyone who always supports me, reads my stories, and thanks for leaving comments on my articles. I'm very happy to find someone who always gives her/his thoughts about my story and shares their own thoughts. Giving comments on my articles makes me very happy. Also, thank you for always upvoting my privilegious articles and my loving sponsorship. Thank you very much. Love lots po:)

Like, Comment,& Upvote

-Thanks for reading。◕‿◕。

6
$ 0.49
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @MommySwag
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

You made me remember things from the past hahaha, I went on three field trips when I was in high school. All three times were to different beaches, we had to do different studies and work as a team. When we finished the research we had to do we could enjoy the beach. But everything was free, we didn't have to pay anything, we just had to have a signed permission from our parents and bring food for ourselves or to share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe. Naeexcite ako sa next episodes kasi malamang tama hinala ko.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha,sana nga po;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelan next episode sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you can tell your teacher sis since she has a record for who already paid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,po pero marami papong nangyare bago matuloy matuloy ang Field Trip 😃 thanks for reading po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad lennah.🥺 If there is someone who took your ticket, please have a conscience.🙏

This is the worst feeling when you are feeling excited then the important thing is like an air, suddenly gone. 🥺 I want to know what happened next lennah. I'm waiting the continuation with this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sa pag aabang 😊,sorry po late reply busy po kasi:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago