Every fiesta, this dish is always on our table.

15 39
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 10,2021|Wednesday]

Hello fellow readers and writers,How was your day? Please don't stress yourself too much. Yesterday I published an article about how beautiful my home town is. Now I want to share what is usually served at our table every time the fiesta comes. 

Every time May is near, my mind is always thinking about what dish we will serve at the coming fiesta, and I always think about the games because the games of our barangay are really fun and not boring.

I say to my privious article that it's been two years since we attended a fiesta in Garchi. Now that the pandemic has a Gradually disappearing, I hope this coming May the fiesta is fun. The neighbors of our small island are always present every time the party starts. We have perya and boat racing as games, but the main topic in fiesta is the dish that everyone serves at their table.

Dishes;

Laing - or we called 'Natong', is the number one dish that is always present on our table every fiesta. My family also really likes laing because the vegetables have a cheap price. They cost 0.40 dollars or 20 pesos, and if you have a farm or backyard little garden, you can plant natong. And after one month, you can harvest and cook it. The ingredients are cooked in thick coconut milk spiced with labuyo chili, lemongrass, garlic, shallots, ginger, and shrimp paste. I promise it's really delicious and you'll regret to cook it.

Bicol Express - I know we're familiar with Bicol Express. If we were talking about spicy food, I recommend Bicol Express because it's really spicy, but the delicious taste is always there. My father really likes spicy food, which is why I really like it too. Every time my father cooked Bicol Express for a fiesta, my mother didn't eat it. I remembered my father cooking it for their pulitan with my uncle's. My father put 10 siling labuyo in that food, and my mother accidentally ate it. My mother started to cry because she didn't know that the Bicol Express was really spicy. That's why she didn't like the Bicol Express. Every time she sees Bicol Express, her innocent face turns into an angry face. Everybody in the house burst out laughing because of that incident.

Minudo - I started to like minudo when my auntie cooked it in the cooking games in Fiesta. The games were really fun, and I saw my aunties' eyes were full of happiness and enjoyment. When the cooking show ends, I hid some minudo because the house at that time has many more visitors and I don't like to eat other dishes because my number one target is the minudo of my auntie. I'll walk slower going upstairs and eat the minudo I hid. lol! I'm like a thief! lol! 

Lumpiang Shanghai -Target locked! I always say that every time I see Lumpia on the table. Lunch is starting, and my plate is always full of lumpia rather than rice. They couldn't blame me because lumpia is my life. Lumpia is one of my favorites because it's really crispy and the pork is really delicious with sawsawan. Even birthday lumpia is my number one target.

You? What is your favorite dish?


I just want to share my latest milestone on this platform! Actually, I got this on November 5, but I always forget to post it on my privious article.


[Closing words]

I hope this pandemic fades away gradually because I want to return when the partying, birthdays, Simba, and fiestas are really fun and blessed. I want to go back when social distancing is not allowed. I want to go ba back when face shields are not allowed, even the face mask. And the gatherings are very fun and enjoyable, but this era is not like before. Hopefully, this coming Christmas, everything will go back to normal.


[Motivational]

There is no speed limit in the road of success!


Thank you for continuously supporting me and my articles by giving comments and upvotes. I'm always motivated when someone is always commenting and upvoting. Thank you to my generous sponsors. May God bless you. 

Like, Comment,& Upvote

-Thank you for reading💕

6
$ 0.57
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Lumpiang shanghai lang gusto ko tuwing may okasyon haha tapos yung bicol express dipako nakakatikim nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHA pinapapak ko na nga po yan kahit hindi pa nag sisimula ang kainan haha. Try nyo po mag luto ng bicol Express masarap po sya lalo na kapag maang hang:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats 1000 views unlock, 🎉👏!!! Yung gusto ko dyan ay yung laing. Ang sarap niyan, naremember ko yung luto ni Mamang na taga Bicol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahihilig po talaga mag luto ang mga taga bicol ng laing hehe,btw thank you po💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, yung managing boss ko din noon, bicolana yung mama niya, masarap sila magluto ng laing. You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano yung natong sis?Anyways congrats sa 1000views🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! Taro po,may nag bebenta rin po ng dahon nun sa palengke.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa lahat ng dishes na nabanggit mo sis yung bicol express yung ko pa natikman and di rin kasi ako mahilig sa maanghang, anyway congrats for 1000 veiws unlocked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po! Ah ganun poba? Hindi po kayo mahilig sa lumpia? Inaabot na nmn po ako ng curiosity ko hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah I mean sis yung bicol express ang hindi ko natikman hehe mali pala yung comment ko hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sa new unlock achievements mo sissy and ang sasarap naman ng mga menu na yan pang fiesta talaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po! Andami pong blessings na binibigay saatin ni lord 😊 thanks for reading & upvoting 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried Laing lennah and it was my first time then when I tasted it already hehe I don't like the taste lennah.☺️ Siguro it's my first time then nanibago ako kasi in my whole life di ko pa nasubukan yung Laing.

Pero I tried Bicol Express. I love it. Sobrang anghang talaga siya. I'm not fond sa mga maanghang pero kumain talaga ako nun kasi nasarapan ako. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din naman po yung una kopong natikman ung laing hindi ko rin po nagustuhan ung lasa,pero sumatagal tagal naging favorite ko napo sya,siguro sanayan lang po kumain hehe.

Thanks for reading po💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lennah. Yung unang tikim ko hindi ko talaga nagustuhan kaya binigay ko nalang kay Manang...

$ 0.00
2 years ago