Vive el presente

0 23
Avatar for GREGORY36
2 years ago

A man approached a wise old man and said:

- I have been told that you are very wise. Please, what things do you do as a sage that others cannot do?

The old man replied:

- Well, when I eat, I just eat; I sleep when I'm sleeping, and when I talk to you, I only talk to you.

The man looked at him in amazement and said:

- But I can also do those things and that's not why I'm a wise man.

"I don't think so," replied the old man. - When you sleep, you remember the problems you had during the day, or you worry about the ones you may have when you wake up. When you eat, you are thinking about what to do next. While you are talking to me, you are thinking about what you are going to ask me or how you are going to answer me before I finish speaking.

Moral: The secret is to be aware of what we are doing in the present moment, so that we can enjoy every minute of our wonderful life.

1
$ 0.00

Comments