πŸ“ŒOne of MY BATTLES In LIFE (MY Journey Through DARKNESS to LIGHT)

2 17
Avatar for GKeep18
2 years ago

I eventually lost almost everything, with the exception of my family. I gradually gave in to the severe anxiety disorder and major depression that had plagued me for the majority of my life. It still breaks my heart to think about it, but my ailments- and the intense anger they instilled in me- inflicted a lot of wounds (to others as well as to myself).

Many of these wounds may never heal completely. During those terrible times, I did some irreversible damage. All of it eventually took a toll on me that I couldn't hear.

In my lowest moments, I attempted suicide twice.

But, for whatever reason, I decided to devote my entire being to making good decisions and attempting to heal some of the wounds I had inflected.

I don't remember why or how I finally starting making good decisions. All I really remember is vowing at some point to try hard not to give up, no matter what. For reasons I still don't understand, I've managed to stay positive over the last few years.

  • To be honest, I think the most honest answer is that I became disgusted with myself.😰

I couldn't change without the love, compassion, and unwavering support of my family (truly my guardian angel), who desperately wanted their son "Dodong" to recover. And to be honest, I've made remarkable progress. The good choices I've made, and continue to make, have given me a meaningful life- one that's vastly different from the one I've led for so long.

πŸ“ These are the three things I've learned throughout that experience.

  1. First and foremost, I understand what it's like to be in the midst of a real crisis. I'm living proof that by making better choices, a person can improve his/her life.

  2. Second, regardless of your situation, you have only one rational: begin and never stop making the good choices required to improve your life.

  3. Third, if you consistently make good decisions, you will change your life for the better. Maybe, like me, you'll create a life for yourself that you can't even imagine right now.❣

In doing so, I will make every effort to impart lessons that will be of use to as many readers as possible. Through my writings, I hope to alleviate pain and inspire others.❀

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
Avatar for GKeep18
2 years ago

Comments

Healing is not linear and than God He is there right in every moment you battle with your pain and past... God bless GKEEP!! nice to see you here finally.. Only got a hold of you just now. :) Write longer too! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Pichi my heart melts and I am in this kind of emotions like the words of yours touches my soul deeply huhu. I'll write longer next article/story my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago